black screen usb loader(s)

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by timothy Van der, Jun 21, 2010.

Jun 21, 2010
  1. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    hey I followed a guide to softmod my wii and it all worked out fine. But when i try to boot ANY game on ANY usb loader i just get a black screen!!! Just tell me what usb loader u use and what u did to let them work... thank you [​IMG]
     


  2. Drag0nflamez

    Member Drag0nflamez GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    first go to backup loaders with your topic (why dont these people do anything)
    second tell me which loader (try Cfgloader)
    third tell me which cIOS you use and which base IOS (eg Waninkoko rev19, installed on 249&250, baseios 57)
     
  3. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Well im sorry im new to this site so i taught that this was the right catagory. But anyway, if you ask me what usb loader? Well Cfgloader, neogamma, usb loader GX, wiiflow, almost everyone, and for the IOSes i tried IOS249,250,hermes222/223 (but thats not the one that i need for the games i want; i looked it up) and I allready used any title deleter 5 times to delete everything and install it again, so i realy don't know what this can be. I do use an 8gig SDcard so maybe that could be the issue...
     
  4. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    It's called USB Loader for a reason. You need a external USB hard drive device.
     
  5. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    NOO that's not true USB-loaders work with anything throught the USB-port of the wii.
     
  6. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly. So why are you using a 8GB SD card? SD is not USB!!!
    You know, the 2 ports on the BACK of the Wii?
    Those are USB ports!!!!
     
  7. George Dawes

    Member George Dawes Wanker

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    your wife's corpus uteri
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Any decent loader will run games off SD card fine. I use cfg usb loader to play my favourite games from SD card.
     
  8. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    An SD-card through an USB-port is also USB!!
     
  9. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mtMCSMh3m3I
    Look at the title man; I think someone has learned something today...
     
  10. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    BUT anyway It could be that it is a bad sd-card because on windows I had a lot of trouble when formatting it. It allways made a partition for only 200MB??! so maybe when i used WBFS-manager there x-went something wrong like not burning the whole ISO...
     
  11. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    My point being, USB is a drive connected to USB port only,
    And SD is SD card only. Yes, some loaders will play games
    from Disc, USB and SD.
     
  12. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    BTW I just tried to load another game via just a DVD and guess what; another error (error 1101) pfff WHY CAN'T I JUST PLAY GAMES!!!!!!!!!!
     
  13. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    haha even better this **** DVD's are NOT ERASABLE!!!! well so i just completly waste a DVD!!!!
     
  14. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a new wii, it has a D3-2 dvd drive in it. Those will not play backups of ANY kind, Wii, GC, Movies.
    If you had an older wii, it would've been no problem.
    You need a USB drive, or an SD card FORMATTED to WBFS in order to play games on your wii.
    You need WBFS manager installed on your PC, then use this to format your SD or USB, then transfer the game ISO to those drives. You also need a loader=Neogamma, USB loader GX, etc.....
     
  15. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I know my wii is from half 2008 so that can't be the problem and my dad just find bought a 230 gig usb-drive soo im gonna test that and i will be back to tell if it has worked...
     
  16. George Dawes

    Member George Dawes Wanker

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    your wife's corpus uteri
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    No, not at all, your post is full of misinfo.

    You don't need a USB drive/SD card formatted to WBFS (FAT32 works fine, NTFS works but no installation of games via the loader.

    You do not need any wbfs "manager" installed on your PC.
     
  17. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    well that doesn't work either... But doesn't anyone have an idea of what this could be, maybe a very very infreugent problem??
     
  18. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    i tried to burn it on a SD-card FAT 32 and it says error code 0!
     
  19. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Does HFS+ work???
     
  20. timothy Van der
    OP

    Newcomer timothy Van der Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    of course not!...
     

Share This Page