black screen on legend of zelda princess

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by jbogart1973, Jan 2, 2011.

Jan 2, 2011
  1. jbogart1973
    OP

    Member jbogart1973 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Canada
    any one know the settings for 4.3u on wiiflow for legend of zelda princess? im getting a black screen when trying to load it on wiiflow. need help pls and yes im new so talk to me like im a 2 yr old so i understand the steps better .thx [​IMG]
     
  2. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There should be no problems with LoZ:TP as it is a really old game and I have near completed it using Wiiflow and 4.2E.

    Could you tell us how you modded as it may help
     
  3. jbogart1973
    OP

    Member jbogart1973 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Canada
    i just followed the 4.3 mod giving to me ..
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PhmbX8jy-Zw hackmii 08, modpack anywii, and then 3rd anywii app pack.
    then loaded the homebrew channel 3.9
    then ios 236 wad
    then instaled wiiflow 249
    i tryed playing with the game setiings
    and its a pal format
    i have one other game its mario party 8 and works just fine besides the dude that talks to u has no voice .
     
  4. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you try to find a answer on google first? If not try investigating these things:
    Game rip is a bad dump
    Did you install the right cios?
    Any setting on the wiiflow that have messed the game up?

    Just a few suggestions to try
     
  5. RNorthex

    Member RNorthex GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Location:
    wonderland
    Country:
    Hungary
    i smell cios problem
    if both mario party and tp has problems, it's hardly going to be bad dump
    i don't know much of wiiflow either, but that would be a weird problem of giving black screen and disabling sound
     
  6. jbogart1973
    OP

    Member jbogart1973 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Canada
    yes yes yans yes lol ive looked every where and found nothing maybe its just a bad dl
    ill try another dl
    also what is the best back up loader to use i have the back up disc channel but it doesnt seem like it doing any good .
     
  7. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    The best USB loaders in my opinion are Configurable USB Loader and WiiFlow.

    For DVD-R loading, I'd use Neogamma R9 Beta.
     
  8. jbogart1973
    OP

    Member jbogart1973 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Canada
    ok so if its a cios problem how do i fix it and will it hurt my wii after i fix it?
    as well what is the link to find it ? thx [​IMG]
     
  9. jbogart1973
    OP

    Member jbogart1973 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Canada
    ok so neogamma is good to go for 4.3 u systems correct?
    and sry but how do i load neogamma on the sc card?
    just place the 'apps 'file and only that file on ?
    thx in advance
     
  10. RNorthex

    Member RNorthex GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Location:
    wonderland
    Country:
    Hungary
    you can brick the system so yeah
    you should get the ios-checker homebrew and show it to the experts, so they can help
    neogamma is good for all the versions, yes, it doesn't matter much
     
  11. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Neogamma is fine for 4.3u and yes, just put the apps folder on the root of your sd card then run it through the homebrew channel.
     

Share This Page