Black Screen after play a GC Game on USBLOADER GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ricoBuckton, Aug 9, 2012.

  1. ricoBuckton
    OP

    Newcomer ricoBuckton Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi, i'm new in this "Forum" stuff, and i'm brazilian, so sorry by my HORRIBLE english.
    Lets begin:
    Im trying to play Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets for GBC on my Wii, through the USB LOADER GX, the new version that runs GC games n' stuff. I'm running the game in the SD slot, (i've converted an iso to a folder, something like that) and when i try to run it on the USB LOADER GX, appears a Nintendo and a Game Cube symbol, and it loads some weird stuff, and BANG! BLACK SCREEN! What am i suppose to do? :C
    Thanks Everyone... and again, sorry for my cra4p english :C
     
  2. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    Your english is proper, don't worry.
    What IOS?
     
  3. ricoBuckton
    OP

    Newcomer ricoBuckton Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm using IOS 249... I've patched my IOS with the WAD Manager 1.7, hoping that the GC games works :C
     
  4. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,430
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    So, it's not a black screen AFTER player, it's black screen after launching the game and you can't play.

    Which version of DIOS MIOS Lite did you install?
    Do you have an USB drive to test DIOS MIOS instead of the SD card?


    That game is marked as working with v2.2, in "iso to folder" format (GCReEx) too.



    when you say that:
    It is in USBLoaderGX or after pressing the Start button ?
    I suppose the "gamecube symbol" is the DIOS MIOS (Lite) splash screen, so it means that you correctly launched the game.
    What weird stuff?
    So if you have blackscreen after that, maybe you should try different game iso format.
    Try full ISO instead of extracting to folder.
    SD:/games/harry potter [ID6 of that game]/game.iso

    Edit:
    IOS has NOTHING to do with Gamecube.
    Gamecube runs from MIOS not IOS. (except if you use Devolution, which runs on IOS58)
     
  5. ricoBuckton
    OP

    Newcomer ricoBuckton Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes, it's a black screen after lauching the game... i can't play.
    I'm using the DIOS MIOS Lite V1.4b
    I can't find a way to put my usbloader to load by my usb drive (a 16 GB Pen Drive that was formated in FAT32 {32b})
    And... i don't know how can i tell you guys if the game is marked as working with v2.2...
    But i also have Zelda Wind Waker and Megaman Network Transmission. Should i convert them in the "Iso to Folder" to test...?


    i didn't sleep yet and is 06:38 AM here... :/

    When i said the "Weird Stuff" i mean...

    "Loading apploader
    Loading Main.dol (i didn't know if i wrote it right)
    ... Runing Game"

    **BLACK SCREEN**

    https://encrypted-tbn1.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS6UYRczqlrWAOX1uRDUl4BksUE4F1nuRTUkj36mDI-qZxpnfLqdw

    ↑The Symbols that i said.
     
  6. ricoBuckton
    OP

    Newcomer ricoBuckton Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's after i pressed the start button.

    (oh, man... i really need to know how to deal with this forum, topics, n' stuff... D:)
     

Share This Page