black screen after loading game

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xero01uk, Mar 24, 2010.

Mar 24, 2010
  1. xero01uk
    OP

    Newcomer xero01uk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Well ive managed to get fully installed/working/softmodded my wii and followed all directions

    But ive got 1 small problem, i got New Super Mario Bros on my USB HDD and when i go to load it, it just goes to a black screen and just sits there

    Anyone got any ideas?

    thanks in advance
     
  2. xero01uk
    OP

    Newcomer xero01uk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    just tired another game and same problem

    any ideas?
     
  3. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    i make copies of my hdd and sometimes i find that some games get corrupted and they blackscreen. An easy way Ive found to tell if the rip is bad, if you use usbloader gx, when you select the game and the disc image spins, it will play the music from the games banner, if a game doesnt play the music, most likely it will black screen. Dont know if this helps but Ive had to re-rip a few games after i had copied an HD
     
  4. elimist

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    do you have the necessary cios? when i softmodded my wii, I tried to use usb loader gx to play a backup right after installing hb channel and got the same thing. After installing cios it worked fine.
     
  5. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    What version and make of usb loader u using?

    what version of ios249/250 u using? stubbed ?

    what version ios 222/223 u using ? stubbed ?

    More info always helps u get help.
     

Share This Page