Black R4iTT 3DS Compatible w/v4.0.0-7?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by supagokuman2, May 7, 2012.

May 7, 2012
  1. supagokuman2
    OP

    Member supagokuman2 YouTube Gamer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Country:
    United States
    I currently have the R4iTT 3DS v2.27 firmware on my card. Before I update my 3DS I want to know if it will still work. Can you please help?
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. supagokuman2
    OP

    Member supagokuman2 YouTube Gamer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Country:
    United States
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    They appear to be two different sites with two different carts. Go according to the site printed on your cart.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I am going to be honest with you, I really suggest saving yourself the trouble and buying a better flashcard, something like an R4i Gold, Acekard 2i or Supercard DSTwo
    They are all much better cards with regular updates and less hassle, also that site is trusted site.
     
  6. supagokuman2
    OP

    Member supagokuman2 YouTube Gamer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that is exactly what I want! I want to get the DSTWO, but it's so expensive [to me] so I might get the R4i Gold (R4iDS.CN) only until my birthday though, and that's not until June 29. (I know that's not much but I am very impatient xD)

    Maybe I should just not update the 3DS until my B-Day?
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you haven't updated yet then don't update till you update you card.
    What is the URL on your card btw? Since you have it now, it's best to check their official site for updates
     
  8. supagokuman2
    OP

    Member supagokuman2 YouTube Gamer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Country:
    United States
    http://r4itt.net/

    BTW, Is it REALLY worth spending $40 for the DSTWO? Or is the R4i Gold good enough?
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I suggest using the site, I posted, it's cheaper and better than most.
    Also check the site posted and look for your card and see if it has an update for it
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    That's up to you. The DSTwo has a tonf of features that the R4i Gold doesn't.
     
  11. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    I have that card and it's compatible with v4.0.0.7, and has been for 2 weeks. LINK

    LOL@ The Gay Little CatBoy giving a sales pitch when he only asked, if his card was compatible with v4.0.0.7 firmware.
     
  12. supagokuman2
    OP

    Member supagokuman2 YouTube Gamer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Is yours v2.27?

    And I think I'll go with the DSTWO just for the amazingly amount of features it has that the R4i Gold doesn't.
     
  13. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but that is only the kernel. You have to use the firmware update. GET UPDATE HERE
     
  14. supagokuman2
    OP

    Member supagokuman2 YouTube Gamer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I got my R4iTT 3DS working with v4.0.0-7U, awesome.

    I still think I should get an R4i Gold or DSTWO for my B-Day...
     

Share This Page