Bioshock on Steam

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by imgod22222, Sep 8, 2007.

Sep 8, 2007

Bioshock on Steam by imgod22222 at 6:35 PM (758 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. imgod22222
    OP

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    I bought Bioshock from steam hoping to avoid that 2-time activation thing and get activation always through steam. Is that the case?
     
  2. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    That's how steam works. Once a game is in your account, it will follow you to wherever computer you use to access your account.
     
  3. imgod22222
    OP

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    UBER thats wut i thot.
     
  4. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually the steam version still has the activation issues, it mentions this on their BioShock page.
     
  5. Jiggah

    Member Jiggah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    United States
    The Steam version still puts the Securom thing on your comp I believe. That's how they activate it, through the Securom servers.
     

Share This Page