1. TheZoroark007

    TheZoroark007 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Country:
    Germany
    And the .3ds version also don´t work on the old 3DS?
     
  2. Bonovox40

    Bonovox40 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    I don't believe so, going by the game requires a N3ds, unless someone hacks it to do otherwise
     
  3. Nollog

    Nollog GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,964
    Country:
    Ireland
    It's a new 3ds only game.

    No, it will never work on the old 3ds.
     
  4. Bonovox40

    Bonovox40 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    The new update is probably going to be required (if not later versions as well) for the upcoming Afterbirth DLC. Probably have no choice but to install it when the time comes.
    I've only noticed the music stop bug and that went away after exiting the game, like Edmund recommended to do to get around the memory leak. (prior to the patch)
     
  5. zuxicovp

    OP zuxicovp Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any progress on the dumped update?
     
  6. Nollog

    Nollog GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,964
    Country:
    Ireland
    Invisible monstro 2, peep, lamb, and many more for myself.

    Graphical glitches like rooms showing running water, being completely missing/messed up etc.


    Does drop work for anyone else? I can't seem to drop any item ever.
     
  7. ajalcoba

    ajalcoba Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Argentina
    Dropping works for me. Like PC version, you need to maintain the Drop button pressed for a couple of seconds and then you'll see how it drops whatever card/pill and trinket (except for "the tick").
     
  8. SLiV3R

    SLiV3R 3DS Friend Code: 0473-9069-2206
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,308
    Country:
    I love this game. The best on the n3ds atm. It's a bit buggy. But I don't mind :)

    Playing it on Pasta 9.2 btw.
     
  9. davhuit

    davhuit GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    994
    Country:
    France
    So, did someone managed to fix the update?
     
  10. motezazer

    motezazer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,214
    Country:
    France
    Update use new keys!!!
    It won't work.
     
    Dazzozo and WulfyStylez like this.
  11. MasterBro10

    MasterBro10 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Really? Did you dig into the update yourself? Anyways, that sucks, was looking forward to fixing invisible enemies and music fading out...
     
  12. motezazer

    motezazer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,214
    Country:
    France
    @aliak11 sent me it and the value at 0x18B (of the NCCH) is 0x0B, which means that it uses the New 3DS 9.6 crypto.
     
  13. MasterBro10

    MasterBro10 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I see... guess we have to wait until emunand 9.6+! Which will be a while...
     
  14. davhuit

    davhuit GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    994
    Country:
    France
    So it was I was saying from the beginning, okay then.

    The game is working, it's better than nothing.
     
  15. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,091
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    I looked down at the people who liked this post and laughed.
    People have their tendencies don't they. :P

    But don't despair dear pirates, it looks like the 'patched' version may be worse anyways. :P
    http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showpost.php?p=173793837&postcount=1
     
    Last edited by zoogie, Aug 2, 2015 - Reason: I TOLD you guys I abuse the :P smiley :P
  16. Veign06

    Veign06 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, I heard that as well. I have really not had any problems with the unpatched game. The music going in and out is a bummer but the invisible enemies have not appeared too many times but even when they do it has not been an issue. That being said, Ive made it to and killed one particular end boss twice and both times he was invisible the entire time haha...but it shows his shadow and he is a large character so he was still easily manageable. I have also had a bug where when I go to the next room, it stays the same as the previous room visually (usually when both rooms have already been cleared) but exiting and going back resets it to normal. Hopefully we get a fix on being able to install updates by the time they get a real patch out.
     
  17. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,484
    Country:
    there are. already patches/fixes for some new title updates like IF 1.1 , Codename Steam 1.2, Ace Combat 2.1 for n3ds
    in theory , this one shouldn't be a problem
     
  18. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,058
    there is a difference though, other games have to be compatible with the o3DS, and as such have to use a already broken encryption format.....but games that are n3DS exclusive have the option of N3DS 9.6+ keys, so currently there is no way to decrypt them.....tbh people got lucky that the first release of this game for whatever reason didn't use them
     
  19. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    12,494
    Country:
    United States
    You sure that wasnt just curse of the maze effect?
     
    usernametaken likes this.
  20. Veign06

    Veign06 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, its been happening more often until I closed out and restarted. Sometimes it shows entire walls missing or half the room just blocks of black...weird glitches but nothing too game breaking.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Binding, Rebirth, doesnt