Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree (PROMiNENT)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ceahorse, Jun 2, 2008.

Jun 2, 2008
  1. Ceahorse
    OP

    Newcomer Ceahorse Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Been doing some research .. and been having trouble loading Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree (PROMiNENT) in Trucha. its locking up.. Other images are loading w.o a problem.. any one find the same troulbe. and solutions?
     


  2. mark187

    Member mark187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use your original.
     
  3. Trolly

    Member Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Behind you! I know you looked!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No idea myself, just came here to tell you to keep trying rather than listen to him ^

    Honestly, half the reason this forum is here is to help people, not to tell them to give up, go somewhere else or something along those lines.
     
  4. Ceahorse
    OP

    Newcomer Ceahorse Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Taiwan
    you think i would be dissuaded by a man preaching of using orginals through a copied face of another's creation? (Link)
     
  5. mark187

    Member mark187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The more important point is that this forum is not here to facilitate piracy.

    Man, you're just extruding dumb today. Go have a nap and try again later.
     
  6. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Smartest post of the day !!

    @Ceahorse : try another burn // change burn speed // try another ISO
     
  7. Volkov

    Member Volkov GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Australia
    I've ripped this game MYSELF (the pal version) and it wont load in trucha either.....in fact people have said they cant load this game in the past....so its nothing new...
     
  8. jakelee

    Newcomer jakelee Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Which version of the iso? and what version of Wii do you want it to run on??? Check the compatibility list...and follow the instruction... http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php?tit...ty_List:_NTSC-J

    I have a US version of the iso and patched to run on a JAP Wii 3.2J + D2C without any problems...

    What I did: replace update (same version as the iso but in the locale of your wii) with wii update manager, then wii frii to correct the country and language...and if you want, remove the update with WBB...

    Good luck...
     
  9. Trolly

    Member Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Behind you! I know you looked!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
    Okay, that's a fair point, we just don't need any more preaching on the matter when obviously most people pirate on this forum. I'll go have a nap if you promise to be helpful rather than needlessly spiteful, deal?
     
  10. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    or dude just run it from the gecko region free

    it will work
     
  11. Bob Loblaw

    Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Country:
    United States

    Are you kidding? Have you seen the scene (seen the scene [​IMG] ) iso release list on the front page?

    I'm guessing you also missed the Acekard give-a-way?
     
  12. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] ^^^^^

    plus at the registration it only shows "there are no roms on gbatemp"

    not "you cant talk of warez in gbatemp"
     
  13. jayparadox

    Member jayparadox GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    This guy isn't asking how to load it on the Wii, but to simply open it up with Trucha.
    It might have partition things like Mario Kart has.
     
  14. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks JayP. I missed the point !

    @Ceahorse : try wiiscubber 1.2 then
     
  15. mark187

    Member mark187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From the rules:

    "Warez" & ROMs

    "Warez" is an internet term used to describe software, film, music, games and data piracy.

    * GBAtemp provides news and information on ROMs and general scene news ONLY.
    * We DO NOT HOST ROMs or provide links to websites that do contain ROMs.
    * Members may NOT ASK and MAY NOT PROVIDE LINKS for and to websites that provide ROMs for download.
    * We do not condone piracy in any way.
    * Please go elsewhere if you only wish to download and share ROM files. The GBAtemp Forums are for discussion only.

    These rules also apply to other "warez" too, not just ROM files; this includes (but is NOT limited to) - licensed movies, music, video games, console games, software, magazines, comics, television shows, etc.These rules also account for "keygens" and "cracks" including how to obtain, apply or install them. This can also include methods to bypass and/or circumvent any licensed materials without paying for them, or circumventing the security protocols.
     
  16. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    soory i forgot to add i think,not really sure, at the end of my post there
     
  17. Volsfan91

    Member Volsfan91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    United States
    You must not know what Trucha Signer does then mark187...

    It doesn't help you bypass copyright protection at all.

    Besides if you hung out here at all, you would know that the restrictions on Trucha Signer talk are virtually non existant.
     
  18. mark187

    Member mark187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First of all, copyright protection is not the same as the protection on a game. Nintendo protect their intellectual property by a number of means, including but not limited to the encryption of the disk data. Trucha signer is solely used to bypass of this protection and therefore falls under the "circumventing the security protocols." portion of the site rules.

    Whether the mods or admins decide to bring that particular caveat into force is entirely up to them but my point remains valid.
     
  19. Volkov

    Member Volkov GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Australia
    The question was simply how to open an ISO in trucha, any help?
     
  20. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    theres a trucha signer tutorial here
     

Share This Page