Big Brain Academy PAL/NTSC-U problem..!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ether2802, Jun 22, 2009.

Jun 22, 2009
  1. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Heya fella's I just bought my HDD and dumped all my games in it, I have tested a few ones and they seems to work fine (played around 1 1/2 hour Metroid 3, etc etc...) although, I had Big Brain Academy PAL and when trying to force it to NTSC video, it freezes on the "GSoD", so I launched it without forcing and it works but I don't have an LCD PAL video capable TV here in Canada, so it only does the B/W thing.....you know, it doesn't looks good, so now I got the NTSC-U version of the game and when launching it only gives me a "BSoD", the Wiimote turns OFF and then ON, but the Wii freezes and the game never boot, I have tryed several loaders now, including NeoGammaR4 and Oggzee's Configurable (same problem) and on the Compatibility List it appears as working, only that the PAL version show as a note "1.1 WAD", wich means it was tested using either the Wanin's 1.1 launcher in channel format, or the guy launched the game using the BigBrain channel with the autobootable .dol 1.1 .

    Does anyone has a solution for this, or have the game working either PAL forced to NTSC or the NTSC working on a NTSC system..??
     
  2. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
  3. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    So it is definetly the cISO I got, Damn........well I least I know what is wrong, by the way, wich cIOS and loader are you using..?? [​IMG]
     
  4. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I guessed after the fact you would ask that - see my edited post lol
     
  5. Jaz808

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Sounds like your copy is no good
     
  6. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    [​IMG] @ ocdetective, well I can confirm that other 2 cISO's I got from the same place boot just fine, I try installing cIOS_r9 cause that can be the problem after reading the FREEZING GAMES thread, I'll post results...!! [​IMG]
     
  7. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ok it is the Damn cISO, installing cIOS_r9 does exactly the same, well I guess I'll have to keep looking for that game, thanks guys..!! [​IMG]
     
  8. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    what language is your console and your game? i have a japanese wii and had the PAL version of the game. i had to force the language to english for the game to boot properly. so you might have to force english as well.
     
  9. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well the PAL game boot in any language (english-spanish) but the video is not posible to be forced to NTSC, I think that is because it was an scrubbed .iso, I have tryed doing patches to the main.dol with the GWP to change the video, but still does the same thing :S
     

Share This Page