Hacking Big Blue Menu Questions

Habitate

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
////////////////////////////////////
I'M SORRY IF THIS WAS POSTED EARLYER OR IT'S NOT THE RIGHT PLACE TO POST THIS.
Hello everyone, I have some questions about big blue menu and .cia files since I'm new to this.
Today I found out about .cia files and an app called Big Blue Menu. I read a bunch of posts about this, but I still have some questions that might be helpful to others too.
Before I say anything, this is some info you guys might need:
Console: 3DS (Old)
sysNAND: 4.2 - 4.4 (Can't remember :/)
Gateway ULTRA: Set up and working perfectly (Also some games have private headers)
emuNAND: 10.# (Can't remember the end).
Also I believe that I can install Big Blue Menu without any problems.
///////////////////////////////////

So the questions:
1.How can I brick my 3ds by using it? (So i can prevent it and not do something stupid)

2.Is it true that I shouldn't open the installed apps or games while in sysNAND (not in gateway mode)?

3.And will opening data managment delete everything that I installed? Will having emuNAND set up (like I have) prevent this?

4. (This is something I didn't understand while reading other posts) This relates to question 3. To prevent it do I need to separate my sysNAND from emuNAND (by formating system with the SD Card ejected) or did I do it when I first set up emuNAND? ( Gateway Menu -> Format emuNAND -> Launch gateway mode -> version in settings says "GW 4.#" -> updating it to GW 10.#)

5. When I install DLC for example: Fantasy Life: Origin Island. People say "Never enter the extra content or DLC options inside the games or else the DLC you installed will disappear. If they disappear, you'll have to install them again." What do they mean? Can someone give me an example of how do I even enter the "Extra options or DLC options" in Fire Emblem: Awakening or Fantasy Life?

I'm looking forward for replies :)
Thanks for your time!

Last edited by Habitate,

Syphurith