Beup 0.3 on a R4DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by moloko23, Jan 18, 2007.

Jan 18, 2007

Beup 0.3 on a R4DS by moloko23 at 4:54 PM (2,258 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. moloko23
    OP

    Member moloko23 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Hi,

    I'd like to run Beup 0.3 on my R4DS but I'm not sure how to do it.

    I've copied the whole BEUP folder to the root directory of my micro SD card.

    Which rom should I use? Chism is for CF cards, Rein is for SD cards etc... Which rom is for micro SD cards?

    I know I sound like a total idiot but I find this all a little confusing...

    Thanks for any help,
    moloko23
     
  2. IainDS

    Member IainDS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    .nds works on R4 not .gba.nds
     
  3. grifter

    Member grifter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    now i'm giving beup a go,

    do i run it just like a normal rom, or through moonshell?
     
  4. Nitrius

    Newcomer Nitrius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Norway
    Like a normal rom
     
  5. springah

    Member springah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    moonshell?? how do u have 100+ posts dude?
     
  6. unabombie

    Newcomer unabombie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Morocco
    [​IMG] he knew about beup all the time, its untill now that he wants to try it out.
     
  7. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    i have a lot more posts [​IMG] some people have many many more than me lol get used to it [​IMG]
     
  8. piepants

    Member piepants GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Dubbo, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    As long as you've got the latest R4DS firmware, just put the ROM on the card and run it. The R4DS will handle the DLDI patching itself.
     

Share This Page