Beta tester for LU64 downgrader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by madri1, Aug 22, 2009.

Aug 22, 2009

Beta tester for LU64 downgrader by madri1 at 4:16 PM (1,908 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. madri1
    OP

    Member madri1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    France
    I'm searching someone with a boot2v4 (lu64/65) Wii with some kind of brick protection to test a program that allows to install an "outdated" ios on those new wiis.

    Download this :
    http://www.2shared.com/file/6934557/422d155f/boot.html

    put IOS31-64-v1037.wad on root of sd card (use NUS downloader to get it).

    This program is a modified code of wad manager to install this wad, but it modifies the tmd/tik (in memory) before installing.

    You will be asked multiple times to press "A", so do it.
    At the end, you will see "press a to load ios", do it.
    If you see a dark screen, it's bad, else, it's good.
    It means that this old IOS is succesfully installed and working.

    You can still install a newer version with dop-ios if you want
     
  2. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And the point of this is? You can easily just use TBR to get trucha bug in IOS36, then use the dop-IOS MOD running off IOS36 to trucha patch every other IOS. And that works just fine on LU64+ Wiis. There is no need for this.
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Is this meant for use or just to get to know if it's possible? I hope not for use. Also does this require trucha, or does it use the downgrade code that is used in TBR and the IOS35 downgrader?

    Asshole?
     
  4. madri1
    OP

    Member madri1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    France
    this may prevent some brick if people try to downgrade their wiis (or prevent some problems with games using old version of ios and using like dop-ios then installing old ios).

    It needs in fact an ios36 with trucha bug
     
  5. madri1
    OP

    Member madri1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    France
    so, someone tested it ?
     
  6. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    test it yourself man, your basically throwing out some random .dol and want someone to hit a brand new wii with it? lol ur r a funny guy.

    atleast post your code
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Again, why is this necessary? People can already get a full set of trucha IOS on an LU64 wii no bother. this is unneeded
     
  8. frazz

    Newcomer frazz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Test your own files first....then ask if someone else wishes to try
     
  9. madri1
    OP

    Member madri1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    France
    Code:
    static fatDevice fd = { "sd", "Wii SD Slot", &__io_wiisd };
    Fat_Mount(&fd);
    FILE * fp = fopen("sd:/IOS31-64-v1037.wad", "rb");
    if (!fp)
    printf("File cannot be read\n");
    else
    ret = Wad_Install(fp);
    
    printf("Press A to load (IOS_ReloadIOS) this ios !\n");
    Wpad_WaitButtons();
    
    IOS_ReloadIOS(31);
    printf("If you see this message, everything is fine !\n");
    Wpad_WaitButtons();
    wad_install is from wad_manager with the addition of these 2 patches :
     
  10. suchatd

    Newcomer suchatd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    Does this make Boot2v4+ console can downgrade to 3.2u?
    If yes, I will try it for you ^^
    If not, why we should do with this coz we can run backup disc with any loader or us cioscorp with preloader on 4.1U.
     
  11. madri1
    OP

    Member madri1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    France
    this dol will only downgrade ios31, to be less brick friendly.
    Even if this works, i'm not sure if it will works on every ios and in system menu
     
  12. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You wont be able to downgrade system menu, and you wont need to. There is nothing that can be done on 3.2 that cant on 4.1. Just restore trucha bug to every IOS on 4.1 and you can do anything you could do on 3.2, maybe even more. And you can trucha patch the latest IOS, so there is no need for downgraded IOS. Especially seeing as this requires a trucha IOS. If you already have a trucha IOS, just run dop-IOS and patch every IOS.
     

Share This Page