Best place to get newer and complete englsih CHT files

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by lockery, Sep 1, 2008.

  1. lockery
    OP

    Newcomer lockery Newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I am looking to locate the latest and greatest cht files that I can use with my slot 2 card. Thanks, lockery
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Gbatemp would be a good place to start.

    =)
     
  3. lockery
    OP

    Newcomer lockery Newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Not to sound stupid, but all I could find with the search was how to convert codes or the m3 software from the download section. Is there anything newer than this for the cht files? Many I found from the m3 software are poorly written and some just do not work.

    Thanks,
    Lockery
     
  4. Sonius

    Newcomer Sonius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
  5. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    Those are for Slot 1 cards only.

    Honestly good luck finding pre-made .cht files. If you want it done, you'll most likely need to do it yourself -- I know I did.
     
  6. lockery
    OP

    Newcomer lockery Newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Well, that makes sense. I will have to do a search to figure out which is the best program to use, but a quick question I have is do I need to use the (m) master codes?
     
  7. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    Gbatemp doesn't have any cht cheat files [​IMG]
     
  8. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    No you do not need to use the Master Codes, and you don't need a program either. Just use Notepad. Take some premade ones and use them as a template.

    I was working on a .cht editor for simplicity but I decided to cancel it after I sold my M3 Lite.
     

Share This Page