Best method for GC backups?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Luriden, Dec 6, 2009.

Dec 6, 2009

Best method for GC backups? by Luriden at 7:17 PM (1,926 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Luriden
    OP

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    I can load GC backups through the disc channel with something I installed a long time ago (can't remember what it is now, it may have been something that came with CIOS). It autoboots games without giving an option of choosing a region or anything. Also, some games I had didn't work.

    I just realized there's another method of booting GC games. GC Backup Launcher 0.2. I tried it and now many of my games that didn't work before are working perfectly. I didn't install the MIOS that came with it though, I just used the launcher.

    Are there any other GC launchers out there? Or is GC Backup Launcher the king?

    Also, I noticed some games like Disney Extreme Skate Adventure are missing the background audio. I'm sure this is an issue with many other games too. Any way to fix this or is there a launcher that can play it fully?
     
  2. Luriden
    OP

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    bump

    Any way to fix streaming audio anyway?
     
  3. rctgamer3

    Member rctgamer3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There is.
    Make a GCoS disc [​IMG]
     
  4. Luriden
    OP

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    With WiiUI Toolset? I just tried using that to patch it with the audio fix, burned it and still no background music.
     
  5. Luriden
    OP

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    bump

    Did I do something wrong when making a GCOS disc?
     
  6. rctgamer3

    Member rctgamer3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Netherlands
  7. Luriden
    OP

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, that's made for modchips though, which I do not have. I use a softmod.
     
  8. rctgamer3

    Member rctgamer3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Don't think so, it's just a ISO file. Only thing you will need is a method to play backups, Soft or Hard-mod [​IMG]
     
  9. Luriden
    OP

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    I give up, it can't be done. I tried using that GCOS disc. I go to boot disc, put the game in, pressed A, and it says "Drive 20070213 OK!" and sends me back to the main GCOS menu. It's an endless loop.

    How come WiiGator and everyone stopped working on GC? IMO there were more worthwhile GC games than Wii games at this point, they should try to push this to its full potential.
     
  10. rctgamer3

    Member rctgamer3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm getting my modchip in about a week, i'll try the GCoS (PAL) disc [​IMG]
     
  11. Skizzo

    Banned Skizzo Banned

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    475
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried launching the game using all of the different relevant button options available? I thought I read that one was more compatible with streaming audio.

    Is the image wiped and do you get noise instead of background audio, or nothing at all? Either way, have you tried fstfix with the S option on it?
     

Share This Page