Best loader for AKRPG??

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by heliuscc, Jun 28, 2008.

Jun 28, 2008

Best loader for AKRPG?? by heliuscc at 8:17 AM (1,662 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. heliuscc
    OP

    Newcomer heliuscc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bit confused, there's just so many of them. What's the best and latest one to go for?
    Thanks
     
  2. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'd have to say that currently the Bliss loader is the best, however there is another, better one coming soon called AKAIO which has many new features...
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The RPG can already run the current version of AKBBS (the loader that was recently renamed to AKAIO). It's the AK2 that has to wait.
     
  4. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
  5. JexxeL

    Newcomer JexxeL Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Could you please tell me which files I need to download and put on my AKRPG to get AKBBS 1.99 running? [​IMG]
     
  6. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a comparison of the Bliss loader and the AKBBS loader? I want to know why one or the other is better. Saying AKBBS is better doesn't help me. I couldn't get some games to run with it
     
  7. azotyp

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
  8. JexxeL

    Newcomer JexxeL Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks, but I get a 403 error when I try to reach the AK homepage [​IMG]
     
  9. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    The Acekard forum is down at the moment.

    -Bri
     

Share This Page