Hardware Best flashcart that runs Sakura still...?

Saja

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi. I just got back into the homebrew/flash scene with ds' and I had some questions.

I have a M3DS Real that I bought in Japan. I've put a compatible version of Sakura and puzzle games on there for my girlfriend.

I started playing Rhythm Heaven and I got hooked. Now I am considering buying a new flashcart.

I have a ds lite.

Would I be right in assuming that the top slot 1 devices would be m3 ds real and m3i zero?

Here are some of my requirements:

I don't need/or will buy a dsi so I don't care if its not compatible with dsi.
I definitely want SAKURA compatiblity.
I really don't use my DS for music or video or even homebrew for that matter.

So, the most bang for buck slot 1 device that is compatible with Sakura. Suggestions please.

Oh yeah,

I heard about the SCDSTwo - is that worth getting?
Also, can you please tell me the advantages of dual booting.

Thank you all very much.

This forum is great and the users rock!

dartdude6

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Saja said:
Hi. I just got back into the homebrew/flash scene with ds' and I had some questions.

I have a M3DS Real that I bought in Japan. I've put a compatible version of Sakura and puzzle games on there for my girlfriend.

I started playing Rhythm Heaven and I got hooked. Now I am considering buying a new flashcart.

I have a ds lite.

Would I be right in assuming that the top slot 1 devices would be m3 ds real and m3i zero?

Here are some of my requirements:

I don't need/or will buy a dsi so I don't care if its not compatible with dsi.
I definitely want SAKURA compatiblity.
I really don't use my DS for music or video or even homebrew for that matter.

So, the most bang for buck slot 1 device that is compatible with Sakura. Suggestions please.

Oh yeah,

I heard about the SCDSTwo - is that worth getting?
Also, can you please tell me the advantages of dual booting.

Thank you all very much.