Best firmware to use on R4i Ultra?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by WtfPando, Mar 2, 2011.

Mar 2, 2011
  1. WtfPando
    OP

    Newcomer WtfPando Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried AKAIO but tried to load a game and it came up with the processing bar and would never actually load.

    It's this one:
    [​IMG]

    Thanks.
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you use the AKAIO provided on their site?
    It is the only one that will work on that card.
     
  3. WtfPando
    OP

    Newcomer WtfPando Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    That's worked for now, but do you know if there'll be anyway to get black and white to work on it? It seemed like an old firmware so skipped right to the 1.8.5 (I think) AKAIO and that was the problem, but now I'm thinking a lot of games will be incompatible with it.
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Black and white should work with the AP-Bypass turned on. AKAIO 1.8.5 will not nor ever will work on R4 Ultra, if you want AKAIO officially, I suggest buying an Acekard 2i.
     
  5. WtfPando
    OP

    Newcomer WtfPando Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks for the help. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page