BatchDPG trouble

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by pasc, Jun 27, 2008.

Jun 27, 2008

BatchDPG trouble by pasc at 3:24 PM (1,608 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    First of, sorry for creating another pointless BatchDPG thread (especially after posting this before), but I really need help, since it seems I'm totally unable to get this to work.

    I'll just quote myself

     
  2. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Did you install avisynth?
    http://www.free-codecs.com/download/AviSynth.htm
     
  3. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    yes, even the newest version (2.58a).
     
  4. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Did you properly (100%) clean your computer from any previous codecs you had, before you installed a new package?
    Codecs might be conflicting somewhere and be causing your current problem.
     
  5. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    sure, I even used the Revo Uninstaller to clean paths and registry leftovers before installing any codec pack...

    I think it might be that the codec packs I tried have not the codec I need... ?

    Any Ideas which codec pack works 100% on almost any codec ?
     
  6. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well, the codec packages you've mentioned. Should more or less have all the codecs you ever need.
    I install everything separate, cause sometimes the codec packages are missing the latest update of one of their stuff.

    You could try that if you want. But before doing that, try and uninstall your current avisynth. Then try using 2.5.7 instead, located here:
    http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.p...lease_id=366702

    Stuff im using is:
    ffdshow
    avisynth 2.5.7
    flvsplitter (for encoding youtube etc movies)
    ac3filter
    haali media splitter
    vsfilter (for subs)
    oggds (for encoding ogm videos)
    mkvtoolnix (various tools for mkv videos, extract subs from them etc. Very useful if you watch alot of anime as .mkv format is common then)

    If you google their name, you'll find accurate download pages for them pretty quickly.
     
  7. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Wow ! Weird... I totally did what you said, and the normal Batchdpg v1.3 beta 4 works like a charm (the official dpgtools too, like supposed), but the unofficial doesn't no matter what, just skips audio conversion at the start of conversion process, continues with video and then stops.

    I even tried out a flv from youtube with all the stuff you said installed, same as above.... man I'm outta ideas, I guess I have to send some ghost pm.

    EDIT: Further Examination: Windows Mediaplayer plays the files fine, which means the codecs MUST work properly...

    EDIT2: WOW ! HuGE THING ! I found out that it was no problem of codecs at ANY TIME ! I copied the whole folder to my desktop and now the thing runs like a charm (audio converts like yesterday, perfect).

    so my advice, if you can't get this thing to run while having every of Killermechs recommended codecs installed, then just drop the whole folder of BatchDPG into your desktop (or try other folders) and try there.
     
  8. i_Am_Ghost

    Newcomer i_Am_Ghost Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Korea, South
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Use AviSynth 2.5.x stable version(current: 2.5.7) instead of Alpha version.
     
  9. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Glad you managed to get it working Pasc [​IMG]

    Here's a useful tip for mkv files (sub related) that I forgot to mention.
    99% of the times, you can just configure Haali media splitter to show the proper subs without having to extract them with mkvtoolnix.
    Just start Haali media splitter and go to options. I personally prefer to watch anime with their original voice and with english subs.
    Go to 'Audio Language Priority' and in the value at the bottom.
    Type in "jpn" without the quotations (or eng if you want english audio if available).
    [​IMG]

    Then go to 'Subtitle Language Priority and type in "eng" in the value box.

    Now whenever you use batchdpg to encode an mkv file, you will have japanese language along with english subs.
     

Share This Page