BatchDPG 1.56 Unofficial

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by i_Am_Ghost, Apr 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Apr 28, 2008

BatchDPG 1.56 Unofficial by i_Am_Ghost at 2:32 PM (6,078 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. i_Am_Ghost
    OP

    Newcomer i_Am_Ghost Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Korea, South
    Country:
    Korea, South
    BatchDPG Unofficial has Updated to BatchDPG 1.59 Unofficial

    [​IMG]

    Changelog:

    Code:
    BatchDPG 1.59
    Can customize AviSynth script by edit Settings\BatchDPG_Script.avs
    Fixed error detecting related bug
    Download : http://gblog.wtf.la/206
     
  2. m-p{3}

    Member m-p{3} GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Montreal QC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the update, this is my must-have software for the DS !
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the update. Posted on the frontpage and linked back here.
     
  4. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Big fan of your work, since I frequently use it to encode animes and movies. Keep up the good work with all these new very useful features!
     
  5. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    I like to encode movie from DVD but I have a few problem.

    Is there a way to select language&subtitle of the DVD movie?
    (by not have to encode the whole movie to other format first)
     
  6. Exort

    Newcomer Exort Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Saguenay
    Country:
    Canada
    I never tried DPG. Is it easy to use? I mean, if I have a movie in divX, is it easy to convert or do I have to change all settings everytime with trial and errors or even worse reencode my divX file first?
     
  7. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    As long as you can playback DivX files in Windows Media Player you'll be able to convert them with BatchDPG. For the most part it's relatively easy to convert but it's very time-consuming if you want high-quality output videos.
     
  8. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    It's pretty easy to use. You can follow guides so you can know what your doing. Theres also a website where you can download DPG Videos that others have encoded if that makes it easier.
     
  9. i_Am_Ghost
    OP

    Newcomer i_Am_Ghost Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Korea, South
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Updated to BatchDPG 1.58 Unofficial, see the first post [​IMG]
     
  10. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    great improvements
     
  11. i_Am_Ghost
    OP

    Newcomer i_Am_Ghost Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Korea, South
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Updated to 1.59 [​IMG]
     
  12. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Going hardcore [​IMG]

    I only have a tiny request if possible.
    I noticed you removed the FORCE option which is great, but before everytime you loaded a file it changed to its default AR.
    But it doesn't do that anymore, it just stays at whatever AR you choose.
    Normally I like to change the AR to a bit higher than the default AR, so if a widescreen movie changed the AR to 256x112, I normally changed it to 256x144 to make it more viewable but yet so little so you can't notice the stretching. But now that you can't see it, it makes it a bit harder (atm im loading an older version of batchdpg just to see its default AR).

    So if you could like add a tiny info box somewhere that displays its default AR, that would be great [​IMG]
     
  13. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    another request (not sure if doable, but I'll ask anyway):

    What about a way to convert dpg files back to standart Windows playable mpg files ? I just ask because I would have a use for it and I have lost the source files of much of my dpg files.

    Keep up the good work, I love it !
     
  14. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  15. distorted.freque

    Member distorted.freque I'm getting mixed signals here!

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Right about...here.
    Country:
    Canada
    The converter I have doesn't seem to be working properly so hopefully this one's better. Thanks!
     
  16. icepick

    Newcomer icepick Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Ireland
    ................. Gammabani


    Read the NEXT POSTING !

    [​IMG]
     
  17. icepick

    Newcomer icepick Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Ireland
    ................. Gammabani


    .......... What an earth is this Rubbish ! , if peeps needed this content please give them the benifit of having enough intelligence to find it themselves !



    [​IMG]
     
  18. I8AB2Day

    Newcomer I8AB2Day Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Broken link in first post. I still can't find the link to the file anywhere... I might need to start searching for 1.56u soon...

    [EDIT]
    This thread is dead! Here is an updated one:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=86558
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page