Basically

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by ozz3000, Mar 11, 2008.

Mar 11, 2008

Basically by ozz3000 at 8:40 PM (1,179 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. ozz3000
    OP

    Member ozz3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    i preordered brawl back before i got a modchip and well i recieved it finally today and to no surprise it could not be read on my 3.2U Wii and Wiikey 1.9g. I have been playing the DVD5 Jap version for a month (15% trick, no dual channels) and am currently downloading the DVD9 ISO (Wiizard or w/e). So all i have to do is burn the iso (2.4x) to a dual/double layer disc and pop it in, update, and it will work? Also i am wondering what you guys are doing what i am doing will do to your retail discs, keep em or sell?

    Thanks
     
  2. ozz3000
    OP

    Member ozz3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
  3. MystikEkoez

    Member MystikEkoez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Call Nintendo and tell them that you bought Brawl and your Wii is modchipped and that you're very sorry. Then hang up the phone, and buy a new Wii.
     
  4. ozz3000
    OP

    Member ozz3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    that totally answered my question
     
  5. ArvinaLove

    Member ArvinaLove GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    Say you got the wii pre-owned and was not aware there was a chip in it... if of course they ask u why its in there. someone elsse did that.
     
  6. yaggermr

    Newcomer yaggermr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    you have to keep the game gbatemp does not support piracy of any kind and if you sell the original you are not playing a backup you are pirating the game.
     
  7. MystikEkoez

    Member MystikEkoez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Tru taht.

    Seriously though, in your position, I would just return the game. I know you can return games to Best Buy but not GameStop. But you must "destroy" your "backup" copy of Brawl then.
     
  8. ozz3000
    OP

    Member ozz3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    ok forget the retail disc (ill keep it), will the backup work on the details i listed?
     
  9. piepants

    Member piepants GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Dubbo, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    If you've got a US copy of brawl and a US wii, just download the Wiizard rip, burn it and put it in. Nothing more required.
     
  10. katsuce

    Member katsuce GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Here and there
    Country:
    France
    burn a dvd5 version of the game, and then swap with the legit disc

    that's what I'll do
     
  11. AT_Kuriboh

    Newcomer AT_Kuriboh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden

    wait, that works ?
     
  12. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    You could start by making topics with more informative titles.. after that you could stop bumping your own topics.. thats not cool...
    Oh.. and a lot of people are having similar problems.. searching the forums a little wouldn't hurt you know?
     
  13. ozz3000
    OP

    Member ozz3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I think you could've like, stopped typing that post since my question DID get answered.
    Thanks anyway, forum prefect.
     
  14. katsuce

    Member katsuce GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Here and there
    Country:
    France
    yeah
     
  15. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    qft
     

Share This Page