Baroque Color issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Sic-suicide, Sep 30, 2009.

Sep 30, 2009

Baroque Color issues by Sic-suicide at 1:29 AM (891 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Sic-suicide
    OP

    Newcomer Sic-suicide Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Okay S o i got my
    Back up of baroque but it
    will only load in black and white

    why is this
    and what can i do to fix it
    i used start patch 4.1 for reguion free discs but i just makes the game lock up

    any clues to what should be done?
     
  2. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the component Wii cable??
     
  3. Sic-suicide
    OP

    Newcomer Sic-suicide Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Na i dont feel tat paying 30 for a component is worth it
    it does even put out in hd
    soo
     
  4. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Then its the region free patches. Just use preloader. I've had issues with the patches for 4.1 too.
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    you actually want to play this?!
     
  6. Sic-suicide
    OP

    Newcomer Sic-suicide Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I do
    Its the only game in my vast library i Havent played cause it and a couple others
    wont display in color
    and i really dont like preloader

    sounds like the route i may have to take until i find a better solution
     
  7. Sic-suicide
    OP

    Newcomer Sic-suicide Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    What hacks in preloader did you use to work around this color issue with
    this game?
    seems they all lock up my system
    im on
    4.1u\mod chip\bootmii\preloader
     
  8. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    I personally like Baroque. Then again, I'm a big fan of rouge-likes.
     

Share This Page