Banner Brick 4.1 ABahBlob bad Wad but Can Play Autobooted Games

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rurounik99, Oct 17, 2009.

  1. Rurounik99
    OP

    Newcomer Rurounik99 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello everyboy, first of all i`m Brasilian, so my english is not that good.
    Second i already searched the entire forum after a solution for my problem, not just here at Wiihacks but EVERY forum i would know about Wii hackings like GBATemp, tecnoconsolas, and Google itself.

    Now, here is the entire history:
    I Have a LU63 4.1U Wii Hardmoded(don`t know the model), a GC Controller, A GHWT Original Guitar, Wiimotion Plus, and a GC MC.(the list is for a eventual hardmod like the the MOD GC Controller).

    First, i installed the Bootmii HBC, DVDx and Bootmii as IOS Boot(not Boot2).
    Installed cIOS38_rev14, USB Loader GX, Wiiflow, and a bunch of Wiiware and VC channels and everythig was fine.(i think that i installed the Cios36 rev9).

    after all this i started to install the Channels of the ISOs with Crap and Yaulct.
    (Wiisports Resort, Wiisports, Zelda TP, Dead Space, Mario Kart Wii and Pokemon BR)
    and EVERYTHING WAS WORKING FINE.

    then i realized that i needed to make a backup of my Pokemon Farm save, so i used the Savegame Manager and its ok.

    NOW THE BAD PART.
    i tried to make a Wad of the ISO from the game A Boy and his Blob, but Crap could not make the dam Wad, so i used the Yaulct and it worked(i thought).
    then i opened the Wad Manager and installed the Wad, everything OK, but WHEN i tried to go to the Wiimenu... BINGO: BLACK SCREEN.
    So i Turned down my Wii with tears in the Eyes(almost true) and when i turned it Up i Smiled like never before, the Warning screen was showed up.
    Now, one of the most disapointed moments of my entire life:
    My Wii was blackout.
    After all this i searched for 3 long days(and night) and found a way to still play the games with the Autoboot patcher that i found.

    The thing is, that i could not start any of the Autoboot Patchers found on Google, neither the UUD v1, v2, v3 or v4.(maybe i dont know how to use it).
    already made the GC Controller Mod, it stays 4.1u at the right botton screen and dont Boot any of the Modified Discs to start the Wadmanager.
    So if i was doing anything wrong, PLEASE help me to Unbrick my Wii.
    Thank God i can Still Play my Patched Games with Autoboot.
     
  2. masterdeluxe247

    Newcomer masterdeluxe247 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Why didn't you install Preloader if you could only install Bootmii as an IOS?
     
  3. Dragonaqua

    Newcomer Dragonaqua Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Netherlands
  4. Rurounik99
    OP

    Newcomer Rurounik99 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Brazil
    First, i installed the Bootmii HBC, DVDx and Bootmii as IOS Boot(not Boot2) cause i could not install it as boot2.
    dont have Preloader installed, i was afraid that it could stop the modchip to play backed up games like it stoped before with other Wii in the past.
     
  5. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I've never heard of Preloader interfering with modchips.

    Anyway, did you ever install a patched IOS60 so that you can play VC/WiiWare from the SD Menu? If you did then you might be able to autoboot a wad manager disc from the recovery menu.
     
  6. Rurounik99
    OP

    Newcomer Rurounik99 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Brazil
    didnt instaled IOS60, just the cIOS38_rev14 for USB Loader and maybe the Cios36 rev9.
     
  7. Rurounik99
    OP

    Newcomer Rurounik99 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Brazil
    So there is no way to save my Wii, even with an cIOS installed on it???
     

Share This Page