Backups from other regions stop working?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hankarlo, Aug 17, 2009.

Aug 17, 2009
  1. hankarlo
    OP

    Newcomer hankarlo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hi all,
    Ive a PAL Wii with a D2Pro installed. Im just wondering have any of yous come across this, Ive upgraded from v3.2e to v4.0e, via Waninkokos upgrader, ive the following homebrew installed before the upgrade HBC, cIOS36rev10, PatchMii DVDx . Ive just tried to play some NTSC-U backups & all Im getting is a black screen, they all worked fine on v3.2e, these are some of the titles Ive tried so far, Pro Evo Soccer 2009, Rygar & Klonoa. I can select them all from the disk channel, but then the screen goes black & noting, I have to then unplug the Wii to reset it. Any of yous know whats up?? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanx in advance

    Hankarlo

    BTW: Ive also tried cIOS38 rev13a & 14, still the same black screen.
     
  2. hankarlo
    OP

    Newcomer hankarlo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Ireland
    Ive been trying to sort out the above problem, I just checked my installed IOS's with SignCheck 0.3, this is what Ive got:


    "IOS number", "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    "IOS254 (ver 3092)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS250 (ver 65535)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Enabled
    "IOS249 (ver 14)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Enabled
    "IOS61 (ver 4890)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS60 (ver 6174)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS55 (ver 5149)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS53 (ver 5149)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS38 (ver 3610)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS37 (ver 3612)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS36 (ver 1042)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS35 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS34 (ver 1039)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS33 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS31 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS30 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS28 (ver 1288)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS22 (ver 772)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS21 (ver 514)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS20 (ver 12)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS17 (ver 512)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS15 (ver 257)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS14 (ver 257)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS13 (ver 10)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS12 (ver 6)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled

    Could someone please explain the following "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree" & is it important to have certain patchs on certain IOS's???

    Also my IOS60 is not "Flash access" enabled, could this be part of the problem??

    I'd really appreciate if anyone can please help me with any of the above.
    Cheers & Thanx for reading.
     
  3. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Black screen? Try other disc loader such as Gecko OS and NeoGamma to see if that works.
     
  4. hankarlo
    OP

    Newcomer hankarlo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanx for the reply. I know they will load with GeckoOS, but that dosnt solve my problem. I want them to load as they did on v3.2... through the disk channel.
    Any idea's??
     

Share This Page