Backup launcher v.3 gamma, ISO249

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by joshddd1, Aug 11, 2009.

Aug 11, 2009
  1. joshddd1
    OP

Newcomer joshddd1 Member

United States
    I am not an expert at this stuff, but I do my best. I have the following in my Topic Title and Descrition. I try to load a game that I downloaded (.iso) and burn it to a DVD+R and try and launch the game. I've tried burning at 4x and max. There are Pal games and I have a NTSC system. I thought it was supposed to be region free. I have tried forcing as well. I have also tried changing the Region of my Wii with Wii Region Changer v.1.0. The video shuts right off, but I can hear the game music perfectly. What's up? Any help would be awesome.

2. Lindfalas

Newcomer Lindfalas Member

Sweden
    Try to burn it on a DVD -R disc.

3. ddetkowski

Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

United States
    stay AWAY from DVD+R's for the Wii....It no like 'em!
    I burn ALL my discs on DVD-R's and ALL play....(100+)....

also, you say your on IOS249, just update to IOS38 rev13 or 14, and you'll be good.
    Also, you may want to add a couple new channels/loaders to play certain games.

I use Wii-ish Force NTSC with 002 fix as a channel, google it and install it,
    AND I use Neogamma R6 as a channel, google it and install it.

My system is NTSC (USA), and it'll play ALL region games. Don't go messin with changing yer Wii region, and DON'T update
    to a WRONG region EVER! You'll brick it if you don't have a NAND backup or preloader installed!!!!!

4. owlman

Member owlman GBAtemp Fan

all the games i've burned onto a dvd plus R have worked i think that's a myth generally speaking of course

5. zektor

Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

United States