Backing up saves, then deleting all system memory = still having saves?

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Kupie, Nov 4, 2016.

  1. Kupie
    OP

    Kupie GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    223
    100
    Jun 9, 2013
    United States
    Hello! I tried to install a game via the Brazillian method yesterday with "Tokyo Mirage Sessions FE" but it seems to have failed to install, even knowing WUP installer mod-Y said it did. When I went to data management for the system it said there was data to delete... well it's stuck at "deleting" even after I left it all night.

    Since I have an HDD plugged into it with all my save data stored there, should I try to do a full WiiU system format? All my saves will still be there if I unplug the HDD before doing this and I can just copy them back afterwards, right?
     
  2. plyscho

    plyscho GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    137
    64
    Sep 22, 2016
    Gambia, The
    Just install the game again. (Data management is notorious for taking forever. Sometimes it just takes 24+ hours...)

    Also, the half-installed game is probably on the same USB drive as your savegames.
     
    Last edited by plyscho, Nov 4, 2016
    Kupie likes this.
  3. Kupie
    OP

    Kupie GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    223
    100
    Jun 9, 2013
    United States
    Thanks! I'll probably try this later if it's still going. No clue why it takes so damn long just to *delete* something!
     
  4. plyscho

    plyscho GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    137
    64
    Sep 22, 2016
    Gambia, The
    I've got no clue either, but it seems to be "normal".