PS1/2 Backing Up PS2 Games

sonic209

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
658
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
56
Country
United States
well i have this game gta san andreas and i wanted to know how can i back it up to a dvd-r.i have many programs like isobuster magiciso and alcohol 120%
 

kaotic_azn

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
mate the best way imo anyway is too use a program called dvd decrypter since you can copy into iso and burn iso image files. if you need help in using it then send me a pm
 

sonic209

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
658
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
56
Country
United States
alright i know how to back them up now but 1 of them doesnt back up and its san andreas(there is no copy protection on it)it always stops at around 80% on just about every dvd ripping program
 

kaotic_azn

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
that's interesting mate. have you tried cleaning the disc before you burn it. if worse comes to worse then it may be torrent but thats really the last resort
 

War

Take it easy~
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2007
Messages
5,408
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
California
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
1,999
Country
It doesn't just stop. That means that either the disc is dirty, or scratched, or something. But if several programs failed, put 2 and 2 together there.

Also, off topic, but it's been told to you several times NOT to double post. It's against the GBAtemp rules.
 

kaotic_azn

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
64
Country
Are you ripping the original version of the game or the second version without the hot coffee stuff in it. Actually come to think of it i might have had some problems ripping this game as well.
 

amptor

Banned!
Banned
Joined
May 2, 2003
Messages
2,552
Trophies
0
Age
32
Website
Visit site
XP
173
Country
United States
u should be able to copy it with any program that can handle dvd but it sounds like your disc is bad so you might want to go rent one or use some other means to acquire another copy. such as well I mean...easiest thing to do would be download it from the internet lol.
 

Kyusuke

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2007
Messages
98
Trophies
0
XP
190
Country
United Kingdom
When you copy SA using whatever (Alcohol, DVDDecrypter etc...) and it stops at 80%, does the log show read errors? If it does, then it's because the disc is faulty (from scratches or otherwise) hence why it doesn't rip nor work.

Note: GTA SA is single layer, around 4.19GB according to a site (too lazy to check mine).
 

Indicible

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
22
Trophies
0
XP
89
Country
Gambia, The
I had about the same problem with Super Robot Taisen OG Gaiden, but I got the explanation: if your computer hard drive is not in NTFS it can't support files bigger than 4 GB...
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic: Bedrock for my freinds because they use consoles and java for everything else