1. AvEnGeR-X

    OP AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Yes, I've read the topic (sticky): http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=74393

    However, it does not explain how to get brawl in the first place. Personally, I already own brawl, but I would like to know how to back up duel-layered Wii games in preparation for the future (more wii games duel-layered will be released).

    Do NOT go and say riddles like this: I'll give you a clue, you can get it from a program that starts with 'B' and rhymes with LitTorrent.
    1. I live in Australia, we have crappiest internet in the world (no cheap, unlimited broadband 0_0).

    I have one of the drives that supports backing up of Wii games (using Raw Dumper). It can actually read Brawl, (on the PC it shows the size of the disc and stuff) but when it comes to copying it with Raw Dumper (2.1 to be exact, has a BETA feature to support duel-layered Wii games, but it doesn't work).

    Does anyone have a program that can backup brawl from a drive that can read it?
     
  2. wabo

    wabo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,083
    Country:
    Canada
  3. OrcMonkey©

    OrcMonkey© Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    frii dump should work
     
  4. AvEnGeR-X

    OP AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Thanks guys, I'm trying FriiDump as I type lol.

    Retrieving seeds.....(been doing this for 5 min, i hope it goes to the next step....)

    --------------------------------1 hour ago----------------------------------------

    EDIT: Nup, not working. It says Retrieving seeds.....failed. [​IMG] I think it may be a no go.
    I tried it with another Wii game, it seems to be doing the same thing. Btw, my drive is the exact same drive on the guide you sent me.
    http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/3374/autodumpun1.jpg
    So i can;t imagine why it doesn't work with me

    -------------------------------------Now-------------------------------------------

    It's working! I restarted the drive. now it works. I think it had a tantrum from being on all night :S. But its working! I'll let you know how the dump goes.
     
  5. AvEnGeR-X

    OP AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    It came up with an error report [​IMG]. Got to 4.1GB.

    I think I'll wait until it comes out in Australia, maybe the PAL version can be backed up.

    Meh, not that I need it.

    EDIT: After half an hour of google searching, found that Friidump 0.4 is meant to support Brawl. Downloaded it and testing now, if you want a link, post here.
     
  6. OrcMonkey©

    OrcMonkey© Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    It should work
    If it doesnt
    thats wierd
     
  7. AvEnGeR-X

    OP AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    It has successfully dumped. [​IMG]. Just to let you guys know [​IMG]

    Now burning.....hmmm.....*attempts to trim and burn to DVD5 to start off*
     
  8. mercluke

    mercluke ‮҉
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,163
    Country:
    anyway to dump dl discs in gc mode (using an sd gecko), coz i cant be screwed buying one of those drives just to back up one game
     
  9. AvEnGeR-X

    OP AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Why revive an old topic from the dead :S.
    Meh, ok, thanks for the info.....But i use this drive to 'backup' many games. So its much easier then SD Gecko.
     
  10. Defiance

    Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,506
    Country:
    United States
    Can Friidump also dump movies and stuff like that?
     
  11. sabatino

    sabatino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Belgium
    sure, and when you clap 3 times it makes breakfast for you [​IMG]
     
  12. pitoui

    pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    I'd also like to know if there is a way of dumping SSBB using an SD Gecko. Anyone...?
     
  13. AvEnGeR-X

    OP AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Wrong forums mate. Try the SD gecko forums.

    (btw, brawl is like 8 GB, it will take a little while to do without a big SD card.).
     
  14. pitoui

    pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Yeah no worries, thanks tho.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Backing, (NTSC), Brawl