Back to Bootmii problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Crimson-X, Dec 21, 2009.

Dec 21, 2009

Back to Bootmii problem by Crimson-X at 11:30 PM (1,515 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I installed Bootmii as a boot2. It doesn't come up when I turn my wii on. Is it because of my SD card being too big? I'm using a Kodak 4 gb SDHC. Just a little curious.
     
  2. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Is the files in your sd card?

    or

    your card is SDHC
    (correct me if im wrong)
     
  3. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it is an SDHC (4gb) It wrote the files onto the card, but I think it might be the fact of it being SDHC is the reason it is failing.
     
  4. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    I am using a 4Gb and have no problem with. What SM are you running? Do you have a bootmii dir on your card? Inside this dir should have three files: ppcboot.elf, bootmii.ini and armboot.bin. Do you have them?

    If you do not have this dir or these files then it did not install.
     
  5. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    lemme check

    Posts merged

    Yes, the folder and the contents match. I'm running 4.2u

    Posts merged


    I can run Bootmii from HBC no problem. Just not when it boots up.
     
  6. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Then its probably because its SDHC
     
  7. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    Bootmii only starts when wii is powered off only if was installed as a boot2? Did you have all options green when you run bootmii installer? Wht s\n is your wii LU... just the first two numbers.
     
  8. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, all green. It's an LU51
     
  9. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, no question there.
     
  10. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. I'll do that then. brb
     
  11. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have any other SD cards to try it out?
     
  12. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. I'm gonna try re-formatting my 4gb first. If that doesn't work, then I'll try my 2gb card.
     
  13. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    The 4gb failed. So, I'm gonna try on a non-SDHC card
     
  14. Crimson-X
    OP

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    It has been confirmed. The Bootmii booted with the non-SDHC. I appreciate the help from you guys. Thank you! Happy Holidays! [​IMG] CASE CLOSED!
     
  15. rolandpibb

    Member rolandpibb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    Not quite. Many SDHC cards are compatible. Just check the compatibility list.
     
  16. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    I agree. I have no problem with mine.
     

Share This Page