1. GothicIII

    OP GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    731
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yes I know I should have known better and should have turned off the switch when not playing for a long period of time. Autorcm is installed so I can return to my 4.1.0OFW backup if things will mess up (no fuses burned).

    But it happened anyway so the informations are a bit unclear.
    I read that I need to open the switch and have to charge the battery externally.
    Others say that it just takes a lot of time to charge the battery :/

    What is right?

    I have an USB-multimeter and when I put the switch on the wallcharger (outputs max 3A and support QC3.0) there are 2 states:

    -it drains 0,462A when trying to power on (and it holds this state)
    -it drains 0,385A when holding the powerbutton for ~8 seconds (it also holds this state)


    But the switch is not reacting to anything. No led lights, no battery icon on the display etc.
    The switch is "charging" now for 20mins.

    What should I do?

     
    Last edited by GothicIII, Sep 20, 2018
  2. XXLANCEXX

    XXLANCEXX GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,456
    Country:
    United States
    Uninstall AutoRCM
    Then let it charge
     
  3. Scettles

    Scettles Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    put it on charger for like an hour. then turn it on and itll be super low 5%ish... then plug it in and charge normally from there :) if it dies in autorcm this happens. happened to me multiple times. no biggy. jsut timely
     
    GothicIII likes this.
  4. GothicIII

    OP GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    731
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Very funny.
    Ain't easy if the console does not boot up in any way

    I'll try thanks!
     
    thorasgar likes this.
  5. XXLANCEXX

    XXLANCEXX GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,456
    Country:
    United States
    it works for me
    when my Battery died
    i was still able to plug it in the PC and go to SX OS menu and Uninstall AutoRCM
    and then it charged
    still took a while but it will charge
     
  6. GothicIII

    OP GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    731
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Perfect question solved! It took ~45min until the switch was able to boot! For reference I let it charge @ 0.385A
     
    Tomobobo and usernamecharlie like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Autorcm], battery, switch