Auto- / Rapid- / Turbofire possible on DS with Sakura?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by modron, Feb 26, 2009.

  1. modron
    OP

    modron Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 26, 2009
    Gambia, The
    Hi!

    I have already spent some time on searching for a solution to my issue, but couldn't find anything:

    I want to have an autofire option in Sakura =)

    Is there any way to enable it for any button in any game? Maybe by a cheat code entry in the cheat.db?

    Thank you for reading,

    modron
     
  2. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,428
    15
    Apr 26, 2008
    Netherlands
    could be possible, but it would have to be made into a cheat for every single game.

    would take about 10 years to get that done.
     
  3. modron
    OP

    modron Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 26, 2009
    Gambia, The
    Hmm, in that case... I'd like to know how to do it by myself so I can do it on my own as soon as I need it (the guides for making own codes don't get too deep into button functions), or what would be similarly good because it's the current case: auto-fire for the A-button in Final Fantasy 3 (1044, EUR). Who knows the game, will know why [​IMG]

    Thanks for your answer btw
     
  4. hdofu

    hdofu GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    254
    0
    Oct 4, 2007
    United States
    USA

    look up online the topic of hex editing I think (haven't really tried myself)
     
  5. modron
    OP

    modron Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 26, 2009
    Gambia, The
    I don't get out of the guides how to make an autofire option, I can't find the necessary information about producing other button actions by a button activator.
     
  6. AXYPB

    AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    593
    0
    Sep 16, 2007
    United States
    I imagine this can be done with a hardware modification. If a chip can be made to change the clock speed of the DS in real time, then this should be comparatively simple.
     
  7. modron
    OP

    modron Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 26, 2009
    Gambia, The
    Anyone able to link me to a guide where it is explained how to make my own autofire buttons? I can only find those about changing values in a game...
     
  8. modron
    OP

    modron Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 26, 2009
    Gambia, The
    So no one knows anything about that?
     
  9. UltraMagnus

    UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Member
    1,967
    0
    Aug 2, 2007
    Portsmouth
    look up 555 timers [​IMG]

    edit: never mind, look here and here
     
  10. modron
    OP

    modron Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 26, 2009
    Gambia, The
    So it can't be done by the cheat.db....?
     
  11. modron
    OP

    modron Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 26, 2009
    Gambia, The
    I've seen the code I wish now in the Cheat list of Final Fantasy 12 Revenant Wings. Is it possible to port this piece of code to Final Fantasy 3?

    Thanks!