Auto- / Rapid- / Turbofire possible on DS with Sakura?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by modron, Feb 26, 2009.

  1. modron
    OP

    Newcomer modron Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi!

    I have already spent some time on searching for a solution to my issue, but couldn't find anything:

    I want to have an autofire option in Sakura =)

    Is there any way to enable it for any button in any game? Maybe by a cheat code entry in the cheat.db?

    Thank you for reading,

    modron
     
  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    could be possible, but it would have to be made into a cheat for every single game.

    would take about 10 years to get that done.
     
  3. modron
    OP

    Newcomer modron Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm, in that case... I'd like to know how to do it by myself so I can do it on my own as soon as I need it (the guides for making own codes don't get too deep into button functions), or what would be similarly good because it's the current case: auto-fire for the A-button in Final Fantasy 3 (1044, EUR). Who knows the game, will know why [​IMG]

    Thanks for your answer btw
     
  4. hdofu

    Member hdofu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    look up online the topic of hex editing I think (haven't really tried myself)
     
  5. modron
    OP

    Newcomer modron Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't get out of the guides how to make an autofire option, I can't find the necessary information about producing other button actions by a button activator.
     
  6. AXYPB

    Member AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
    I imagine this can be done with a hardware modification. If a chip can be made to change the clock speed of the DS in real time, then this should be comparatively simple.
     
  7. modron
    OP

    Newcomer modron Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Anyone able to link me to a guide where it is explained how to make my own autofire buttons? I can only find those about changing values in a game...
     
  8. modron
    OP

    Newcomer modron Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    So no one knows anything about that?
     
  9. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    look up 555 timers [​IMG]

    edit: never mind, look here and here
     
  10. modron
    OP

    Newcomer modron Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    So it can't be done by the cheat.db....?
     
  11. modron
    OP

    Newcomer modron Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    I've seen the code I wish now in the Cheat list of Final Fantasy 12 Revenant Wings. Is it possible to port this piece of code to Final Fantasy 3?

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page