Audio coming out of only 1 earphone?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by usanchezfe, Oct 7, 2009.

Oct 7, 2009
  1. usanchezfe
    OP

    Newcomer usanchezfe Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    When I play SOME music folders in sakura, the entire song list on that folder plays only out of 1 ear phone.

    When I played the music on my computer before transferring it was perfect...coming out of both speakers.

    Anyone have any idea on what might be going wrong?

    Keep in mind that it's SOME music folders only, not all. (i have them organized by artist)

    Am I doing something wrong? I transferred them all the same way so it just confuses the hell out of me.
     
  2. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,603
    Country:
    United States
    Get new ear phones?
     
  3. usanchezfe
    OP

    Newcomer usanchezfe Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Oops. Forgot to mention I've tried friends ear phones, and even hooking up my pc speakers to it.
    When playing out of the DS only 1 speaker works as well.
    Really puzzling me.
     
  4. Bently

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Ive had this problem before, but it doesnt seem to be the earphones problem. More liek the specs of the mp3/audio files.
     
  5. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,603
    Country:
    United States
    Can u here out of both without the card/just the ds alone or a real card?
     
  6. usanchezfe
    OP

    Newcomer usanchezfe Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States

    Yep. DS games and DS roms both sound perfect on both earphones.

    EDIT: Bently was right. I played the audio files without the earphones and only one side of the DS was playing. It's something to do with the files themselves. Maybe they were encoded differently or something. I dunno.
     
  7. Bently

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Glad i could help [​IMG]
     
  8. Magmorph

    Member Magmorph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    I had this problem before and found that the files play fine using Moonshell.
     

Share This Page