ATTN: Anyone having troubles with USB loader v1.0

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Darkzero51521, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. Darkzero51521
    OP

    Member Darkzero51521 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    Please report your problems here. I know I'm not the only one having severe issues with this x_x

    I'm running FW v3.2U.

    The network install for the IOS file said it worked, but then I get REV errors when I booted USB loader. I had to reload the IOS rev9 .DOL and uninstall IOS36-64-v1042.wad, then reinstall it via SD card and it worked just fine.

    Then my second issue was my USB drive..i own a 16gb, it only shows 2.88 as free. This isn't a huge issue though.

    The biggest issue was the fact that I couldn't dump games. It freezes at random spots. But then I realised it was because my USB drive was running ridiculously hot, making it slow, which makes the wii freeze. After putting a fan on it, it worked haha.

    I hope those two things can be of some help to you. What other issues are you guys having?
     


  2. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    the only issues im having are with noobs who dont know what a dam partition is...
     
  3. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Copying Mario Kart froze for me, finger print on the disc seems to have been the culprit.

    I also have the freespace issue, but it doesn't seem to affect anything.
     
  4. turok4n64

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    You're so cool
     
  5. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    The free space "issue" isn't an issue. Its just that the memory is being shown in a different unit type. Got that from Wanin himself. [​IMG]
     
  6. sess

    Member sess GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Location:
    Sao Paulo
    Country:
    Brazil
    Trying to delete the cios_usb2, see if FTPii gets back to working with my usb lan adapter.

    Can anyone help me with this? On AnyTitle Deleter, I can barely see the IOS numbers on my screen. I can see 5 cIOSes (> 200), but I can't see their numbers. What I'm doing is going to SoftChip, see which cIOSes I have installed and getting back to ATD, but still...

    Can anyone - that has cios_usb2 beta 3 installed - tell me if the IOS202 and 222 comes first, on the ATD list? That's all I need to know.
     
  7. Darkzero51521
    OP

    Member Darkzero51521 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that's true.

    If you put in a 3gb flash drive, it shows the size to be the exact same before and after format.


    TO THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE IT WORKING GREAT:

    Please post your FW version and your the USB drive youre using!! I keep having more and more issues >
     
  8. Dodi

    Member Dodi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a problem.
    When I try and install a game it just goes to a "code dump"
    Any idea whats wrong?
     
  9. sess

    Member sess GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Location:
    Sao Paulo
    Country:
    Brazil
    Still getting FTPii code dump, and it wasn't a ÂIOS problem. :/

    I don't have anything plugged onto my Wii, except for the LAN Adapter (which is working just fine).
     
  10. maglat

    Newcomer maglat Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Germany
    My Wii has a hardmod (cyclowiz firmware 3.6 installed) and also i have installed the newest cios rev9 and the the new firmware 4.0 + all ios trucha fixed.
    Everthing works fine (hombrew, playing backup games, copying wiiware games to sd.....)


    MY PROBLEM:
    I cant dump my backup games with the usb loader to hdd.
    Originals works quit well. I attached a externel 500gb HDD to the wii and already dumped my originals seccessfully. But everytime when I insert a backup the dumper starts and than hangs at 0%.
    Thats sucks. I think it has something todo with the modchip inside my wii.
     
  11. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Hey he said it. I'm just passing the word along.
     
  12. Darkzero51521
    OP

    Member Darkzero51521 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    I meant 2gb, not 3. Point still stands though [​IMG]
     
  13. feidhlim1986

    Member feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Ireland
    If my Wii already has disc read issues with my Brawl Disc, wont the USB Loader also have issues dumping the disc?
     
  14. Darkzero51521
    OP

    Member Darkzero51521 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    That depends on if it's the Wii's laser that's having problems or if it's that the disk is too scratched.
     
  15. feidhlim1986

    Member feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Ireland
    Oh its definately the Wii's Laser, my disc is immaculate! I guess I can always try anywho, or download an ISO.
     
  16. magic12

    Member magic12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Croatia
    im having a wrong date like 1.1.2000. with animal crossing [​IMG]
     
  17. Darkzero51521
    OP

    Member Darkzero51521 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    It should work fine then ;P
     
  18. nintendolinky

    Member nintendolinky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im on 4.0E hard modded with a wiikey v1, i also had all cioscorp installed, preloader etc etc, before i used waninkoko 4.0 upgrader. Im using a buffalo external 500gb drive and im having an issue with animal crossing, the date is wrong.
     
  19. cyeee

    Newcomer cyeee Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine is 3.4e ,hhd is Seagate 40G SATA.
    Work perfect.

    Thanks waninkoko and everyone.

    Still waiting windows tools and cheating support.
     
  20. maglat

    Newcomer maglat Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Germany
    Was the animal crossing you dumped to hdd a backup or a original dvd?
    I also have a hard modded wii and i only can dump original dvds and no backup dvds.
    My chip is a cyclowiz with firmware 3.6.

    I wonder if other hard modded user has the same problem like me
     

Share This Page