Atsumete! Kirby AP discussion

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Tonitonichopchop, Aug 3, 2011.

Aug 3, 2011
  1. Tonitonichopchop
    OP

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    Name: Atsumete_Kirby_JPN_NDS-BAHAMUT

    Confirmed Working:

    Desmume
    Supercard DStwo (With latest patch update. Clean mode only)
    Ismart MM (Using the DStwo patch)
    No$GBA (Must have ds bios)
    DSTT
    Wood R4
    M3i Zero

    Confirmed not Working:

    AKAIO 1.8.7
    CycloDS 2.3

    Fixes:

    Supercard DStwo patch update
    R4/DSTT fix
    Ysmenu for M3i Zero
     


  2. Pablo3DS

    Member Pablo3DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Brazil
    Wood R4 not working too
     
  3. pokeeiyuu

    Newcomer pokeeiyuu Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO 1.8.7: Not Working (white screens)
    CycloDS 2.3: Not Working (white screens)

    There's some A-AP code on 2ch, but testing it with both of the above, it still comes up with 2 white screens.
     
  4. ayaka_fan

    Newcomer ayaka_fan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Mexico
    It works on Supercard DSONEi with the latest EOS in Clean mode but it doesn't save.
     
  5. Tonitonichopchop
    OP

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    Same with me on DStwo.
     
  6. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    You'd think after 99% of all the other DS games had the AP cracked, they would give up on even implementing any type of AP.

    My god... This is... This is horrible! Blasphemy! It is.... it is.....

    IMPOSSIBRU!
     
  7. ShadowLink92

    Member ShadowLink92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Just great. A new Kirby game finally comes out for the DS and of course they have to ruin it by putting some AP on it [​IMG]
     
  8. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't it be the opposite of ruin?
     
  9. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    But, of course, the AP will be cracked eventually. This is a game a lot of people want, so the only way the AP won't be cracked is if it's too complicated (which is never the case unless the game requires a peripheral almost no one actually owns).
     
  10. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Works on DeSmuME.
     
  11. ShadowLink92

    Member ShadowLink92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    DS Emulators are too powerful for my computer [​IMG]
     
  12. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    Not that this game would be easy on an emulator. It's hard enough to flick things with a mouse. I mean, just try Rhythm Heaven. If you can't even flick the title screen thing to start the game, then this game is impossible.
     
  13. tlyee61

    Member tlyee61 le dancing Tyranitar~

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    I was browsing a "site" and came across a possible AP fix.
    00 00 9F E5 1E FF 2F E1 CF B3 00 00 00 00 9F E5
    1E FF 2F E1 77 B1 00 00 07 40 2D E9 1C 00 9F E5
    1C 10 9F E5 00 20 91 E5 02 00 50 E1 14 00 9F 05
    00 00 81 05 0C 00 80 02 3C 00 81 05 07 80 BD E8
    70 88 2B 02 54 71 2B 02 00 26 00 02
     
  14. ShadowLink92

    Member ShadowLink92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    What do you do with all this?
     
  15. Tonitonichopchop
    OP

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing. It's already confirmed to not work.
     
  16. tlyee61

    Member tlyee61 le dancing Tyranitar~

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    oh... [​IMG]
     
  17. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    It's too bad that doesn't work. Oh well, maybe next time.
     
  18. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Darn those pesky developers/publishers, trying to protect their work and make people actually buy it. Who do they think they are?
     
  19. Serephyx

    Member Serephyx I need a better title. ™

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    Hope's Peak Academy
    Country:
    Against Piracy ^ LOL.
     
  20. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    They try, but people break their anti-piracy measures and pirate the game anyway, so what's the point if every game is 99% guaranteed to be cracked and pirated?
     

Share This Page