1. xaimaster

    OP xaimaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I was exfat user with SX OS and decided to switch from exfat to fat32 and give Atmosphere a try.

    Since most of my games are on XCI, I use SX OS to install XCI directly from installer menu.

    Games running fine on SX OS but atmosphere give me error like "unable to start software"

    I'm on latest Atmosphere (0.9.3) with all sigpatches and installed NSP from SX OS Installer or GoldLeaf running just fine on Atmosphere

    Anyone experience this kind of problem?
     
  2. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,399
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is normal, installed XCIs from SX normally don't run on Atmos. Has to do with how SX patches things and how Atmos does it. Probably with so-called Acid patches but don't quote me on that.
    Delete the games and reinstall them as nsp.
     
    xaimaster likes this.
  3. DSSP

    DSSP Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2019
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    xaimaster likes this.
  4. xaimaster

    OP xaimaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Oh I see, this is why I can't run any installed xci games while on atmosphere

    Thanks for pointing me to right direction.
     
    DSSP likes this.
  5. xabier

    xabier GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    565
    Country:
    United States
    It happened to me toó. I recently installed some xci from sx installer standalone app(nlt the built in menu) and they work on atmosphere properly.
     
  6. Reecey

    Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,866
    Country:
    Installing xci to nsp via the sxos installer won’t work on Atmosphere, they will only work on sxos this is intentionally implemented by TX.
     
  7. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,399
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bullshit, this is not "intentionally implemented", it's just their dirty method of installing the files that causes errors on Atmos.
     
  8. Kaizer47

    Kaizer47 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i use NSC_Builder to convert xci to nsp then install with goldleaf. Also some will not work when installing with dlc which gives software error. So, i use NSC_Builder to repack the dlc.only this method works for me
     
    xaimaster likes this.
  9. wizra

    wizra GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    That’s because micheal scires, is shit scared about getting in trouble for piracy... you need sigpatches. This is extremely common with atmosphere users.

    just stick to SXOS... you’re not missing out on anything useful.
     
    Last edited by Joe88, Sep 8, 2019 - Reason: Removed unnecessary personal insults
    vincentallen2 likes this.
  10. xabier

    xabier GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    565
    Country:
    United States
    I installed ctr xci with sx installer 2.0 and it works properly on atmosphere emummc. Works installed from sx menu itself didnt work before, but at some point xecuter something installing xci.

    I only boot sx OS to install the xci/nsp files from a exfat pendrive into my fat32 microsd. It works wonders.
     
  11. xaimaster

    OP xaimaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    thanks for the tips

    Original XCI or Custom XCI (compiled by someone with base + update + dlc into one XCI files)
     
    Last edited by xaimaster, Sep 8, 2019
  12. stewacide

    stewacide GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Canada
    So there's no way to install XCIs so that they'll work in Atmosphere, without first converting them to an NSP off system?
     
  13. xabier

    xabier GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    565
    Country:
    United States
    Original xci, i have never used custom xci files
     
  14. xaimaster

    OP xaimaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    for now yes, until someone make a new patches for Atmos to run installed XCI games.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, installed, unable