1. HaloBenish

    OP HaloBenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    Canada
    Broke my switch, stock horizon will still boot via hekate but atmosphere just reboots to hekate immediately after showing the nintendo switch logo.

    It was working fine until maybe an hour or two ago..... after shutting it down it just won't boot into emunand anymore... the SD was inserted into an android tablet in between but no partitions seem damaged as just verified by a windows pc

    Please help.
     
  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,597
    Country:
    United States
    Show us a picture of your SD card in Disk Management.
     
    TheCasualties likes this.
  3. HaloBenish

    OP HaloBenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    Canada
    I have no desktop access anymore.... just a switch and android tablet atm...
     
  4. HaloBenish

    OP HaloBenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    Canada
  5. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,597
    Country:
    United States
    Without a picture of your SD card's partitions, I can only speculate. Please don't bump your own thread after only a few minutes of your last post, particularly when you can't do much to help us help you.

    It sounds like your emuNAND partition is no longer readable or present. Some Android devices don't play well with SD cards that are partitioned atypically, like what's done with an emuNAND.

    How did you verify the partitions were "undamaged" when you last checked with Windows?
     
    CassioAug likes this.
  6. HaloBenish

    OP HaloBenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry, I just meant everything seemed the same as always in the windows partition manager/disk management.

    Here is a picture of what is shown when booting atmosphere emunand horizon from hekate.

    Pressing power reloads hekate, before updating the bootloader folder with the one from the newest hekate it wouldn't show this error and would just reboot to hekate right away

    Edit: is it even possible for me to get back my emunand or am I shit out of luck
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by HaloBenish, Jul 17, 2020
  7. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,597
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what all you did, so do the following steps to troubleshoot:
    1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
    2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
    3. Download the latest Atmosphere
    4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
    5. Download these signature patches (for Atmosphere v0.13.0)
    6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
    7. In emummc/emummc.ini, add "emummc!enabled = 1" without the quotes.
    8. Put the SD into your Switch
    9. Enter RCM
    10. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary
     
  8. HaloBenish

    OP HaloBenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you, I will hopefully get around to this soon enough. One day
     
  9. Jerriel

    Jerriel Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Philippines
    its better if u mpunt using usb thru the switch itself u can do that going in to tools in hekate

    Sent from my CPH1819 using Tapatalk
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, somehow, reboots