Hacking Atmosphere-NX - Custom Firmware in development by SciresM

CreativeMan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
157
Trophies
0
XP
1,313
Country
Belgium
For those of you who are still finding this error 'failed to run tsec keygen firmware'

this seems to only occur if your booting from hekate and/or sxos chainloading.
if you use tegrarcm and load the fusee bin from latest release it will work without getting that error.
SciresM made a comment that said that sx gear shouldnt be used. I was using sx os to load hekate and then atoms and with the latest update it causes this error. hopefully this will get fixed so I wont how to use a computer to inject a payload. Does anyone else have methods of injecting a payload similarly to using the sx dongle?
I had this problem too with the latest boot.dat (3.1.0), but using SX Gear's boot.dat/boot.ini redirection to payload.bin (fusee.bin or latest hekate then loading fusee.bin) the error is gone.
I use the same configuration on my unpatched Switch and a Switch Lite with SX Lite chip.
 

ElkinGuns

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2020
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
266
Country
United States
For those of you who are still finding this error 'failed to run tsec keygen firmware'

this seems to only occur if your booting from hekate and/or sxos chainloading.
if you use tegrarcm and load the fusee bin from latest release it will work without getting that error.
SciresM made a comment that said that sx gear shouldnt be used. I was using sx os to load hekate and then atoms and with the latest update it causes this error. hopefully this will get fixed so I wont how to use a computer to inject a payload. Does anyone else have methods of injecting a payload similarly to using the sx dongle?
I use hekate to load Fusee.bin and it works fine
 

Cyberevan

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2014
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Manila, Philippines
XP
895
Country
Can someone help, I just migrated from sx os emunand to atmosphere. I was able to boot my emunand, but when I open some homebrew like the kosmos cfw settings, it just crash to an error code. what can I do? thanks
 

Attachments

  • 20211002_171251.jpg
    5 MB · Views: 27

Dothackjhe

Writer by Day; Writer by Night.
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
685
Trophies
0
Location
Philippines
Website
wise.com
XP
1,285
Country
Philippines
Can someone help, I just migrated from sx os emunand to atmosphere. I was able to boot my emunand, but when I open some homebrew like the kosmos cfw settings, it just crash to an error code. what can I do? thanks
Probably, try updating your firmware to version 12.1.0, at least. Use the Daybreak homebrew while you are at it.
 

bazamuffin

RESIDENT DILF
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
2,186
Trophies
0
Location
Shmashmortion Clinic
Website
Visit site
XP
577
Country
If you aren't using nyx you're missing out
I want to use Hekate/Nyx but I've read far too many posts with switches (and users) getting their knickers in a twist, so I opted to direct boot to AMS. I'm guessing people who don't just prefer the more straight forward approach by direct booting.
 

ppol

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
81
Country
United States
For those of you who are still finding this error 'failed to run tsec keygen firmware'

this seems to only occur if your booting from hekate and/or sxos chainloading.
if you use tegrarcm and load the fusee bin from latest release it will work without getting that error.
SciresM made a comment that said that sx gear shouldnt be used. I was using sx os to load hekate and then atoms and with the latest update it causes this error. hopefully this will get fixed so I wont how to use a computer to inject a payload. Does anyone else have methods of injecting a payload similarly to using the sx dongle?
That is correct. If I chainload by booting via sx dongle, then hekate 5.6.2, then atmosphere 1.1.0 I get the tsec keygen error.
If I use Rekado from my android phone to enter RCM and load hekate 5.6.2, then atmosphere 1.1.0, I don't get the error.

Will report back if hekate 5.6.3 fixes anything EDIT -> nope, same error.
 
Last edited by ppol,

jesus96

Pinkboi
Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2015
Messages
311
Trophies
0
XP
821
Country
Mexico
I noticed a bunch of weird errors since 13.0,most of them related to bluethooh

1.headphones don't work,they link and unlink immediately
2.controllers work and don't randomly needing a reboot to do
3.joycons as well without using the wireless feature like if they don't have battery,basically unattaching them and they stay off,this also needs a reboot and fixed

I don't know if it's an atmosphere stuff or if the update files from that rem site is corrupted but honestly I feel worried for these errors,it worked perfectly on 12.1
 

Kallrkyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
211
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
253
Country
Denmark
That is correct. If I chainload by booting via sx dongle, then hekate 5.6.2, then atmosphere 1.1.0 I get the tsec keygen error.
If I use Rekado from my android phone to enter RCM and load hekate 5.6.2, then atmosphere 1.1.0, I don't get the error.

Will report back if hekate 5.6.3 fixes anything EDIT -> nope, same error.
Are you booting the fusee.bin or package3 from Hekate ?
 

shanefromoz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
1,876
Trophies
0
XP
3,368
Country
Australia
Hi everyone i am on sysnand 11.0.0 with sxos.
I added atmopshere the latest.
I can go into sxos and load payload launcher and select hekate to load atmopshere.
I installed a game using AtomXl Installer.
When i load the game it says an error has occured.
When i go to album its in applet mode and i cant get it out as no games work.
When i try to load payload laucher the system crashes
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
757
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
1,149
Country
Colombia
I keep getting the same error

"A fatal error has occurred while running Atmosphere

Program ID: 0100000000000008" etc

And if I delete old atmosphere folder and do fresh install, I get "fusee-secndary.bin can't be found". I've edited the hecate-ipl.ini to point towards new file formats, yet I still get this error.

Can someone help, I just migrated from sx os emunand to atmosphere. I was able to boot my emunand, but when I open some homebrew like the kosmos cfw settings, it just crash to an error code. what can I do? thanks
That two errors generally are related to sysmodules, game patches or cheats. Try to use a new Atmosphère folder from the official download page
 

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
10,800
Trophies
1
XP
12,794
Country
Mexico
I just updated to Atmosphere 1.1.1 as well as FW 13.0, and hot damn!
A lot of my games are now booting super fast!
Like with some of the RE games, I barely see the Switch logo go by, a mere second on screen and I think it's a bit much when the game is already running.

Did anything in the latest releases change something related to games and their booting speed?
 
  • Like
Reactions: peteruk
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://m.ko.aliexpress.com/item/1005003768283542.html?_randl_currency=USD&_randl_shipto=US&src=g...