Hacking Atmosphere-NX - Custom Firmware in development by SciresM

Jaimy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2016
Messages
135
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
389
Country
United States
getting this error after updating to Atmos 1.1.0

any idea?

thnx

I keep getting the same error

"A fatal error has occurred while running Atmosphere

Program ID: 0100000000000008" etc

And if I delete old atmosphere folder and do fresh install, I get "fusee-secndary.bin can't be found". I've edited the hecate-ipl.ini to point towards new file formats, yet I still get this error.
 
Last edited by Jaimy,

Lenks

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 8, 2020
Messages
94
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
494
Country
Bulgaria
You are on the right path to fix it. I had the same error and you need a fresh install + you need to rename fusee files. Read the installations guides in github.
 

Jaimy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2016
Messages
135
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
389
Country
United States
You are on the right path to fix it. I had the same error and you need a fresh install + you need to rename fusee files. Read the installations guides in github.

I fixed it, thanks. Turns out, I was using old version of hekate payload in Android. After upgrading to 5.6.2 it booted up just fine. Now off to upgrading to 13.0 FW.
 
Last edited by Jaimy,
  • Like
Reactions: Lenks

SpaceJump

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
3,865
Trophies
0
Location
Zebes
XP
2,480
Country
Germany
I just updated to AMS 1.1.1. Now when I inject the fusee payload this message comes up:

A fatal error occured when running Fusee. Failed to run tsec_keygen firmware. Press Power to reboot.

After pressing Power HOS comes up and everything works as it should.
What is this error message? Am I supposed to do something about it?
 

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
172
Country
Denmark
Hello
Im still having issues here.
I just downloaded latest SDsetup from today
I still got this A fatal error occurred when running fusee failed to run tsec keygen firmware

I formatted SDcard cluster size 32kb fat32
copied the contents from SDsetup folder to sdcard

Made a fresh EMUnand updated to HOS 13.0.0
And i still get the Tsec keygen error message. WTF is wrong here im getting more and more frustrated by the minute.

I boot Fusee via Hekate
hekate.ini.jpg
SDcard.jpg

Please help anybody.
i have added screens of my sdcard and hekate ini
 
Last edited by spoggi,

Adamos_22

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 8, 2020
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
353
Country
Malta
have you use fusee.bin from latest atmo 1.1.1 release ?
I just updated to AMS 1.1.1. Now when I inject the fusee payload this message comes up:



After pressing Power HOS comes up and everything works as it should.
What is this error message? Am I supposed to do something about it?
 
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza

ElkinGuns

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2020
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
232
Country
United States
Hello
Im still having issues here.
I just downloaded latest SDsetup from today
I still got this A fatal error occurred when running fusee failed to run tsec keygen firmware

I formatted SDcard cluster size 32kb fat32
copied the contents from SDsetup folder to sdcard

Made a fresh EMUnand updated to HOS 13.0.0
And i still get the Tsec keygen error message. WTF is wrong here im getting more and more frustrated by the minute.

I boot Fusee via Hekate
View attachment 277186View attachment 277187
Please help anybody.
i have added screens of my sdcard and hekate ini
Yo can use my SD files, it have all you need (no cheats). it works fine on my nintendo. your hekate_ipl.ini its the same as me.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/14YirRQpKy_2XQRxJdW1Cr_Hd5ncptkL2/view?usp=sharing

i think maybe the emunand it isnt configurate
 

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
172
Country
Denmark

Dax_Fame

Annoying Member
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
415
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Mom's house
XP
690
Country
United States
UPDATE: As a last ditch effort (is that a phrase?) to try absolutely everything:
I deleted cheats and it worked.

Thank you, to whoever posted that. I suggest anyone still having trouble try that, even though it makes no sense!



I also cannot boot into 13.0... did a fresh install of atmosphere and hekate, all payloads updated but it just won't boot.

Emunand on 11 boots just fine but the system will not. This blows.
 
Last edited by Dax_Fame,

embryo1u

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 1, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
3
Country
United States
For those of you who are still finding this error 'failed to run tsec keygen firmware'

this seems to only occur if your booting from hekate and/or sxos chainloading.
if you use tegrarcm and load the fusee bin from latest release it will work without getting that error.
SciresM made a comment that said that sx gear shouldnt be used. I was using sx os to load hekate and then atoms and with the latest update it causes this error. hopefully this will get fixed so I wont how to use a computer to inject a payload. Does anyone else have methods of injecting a payload similarly to using the sx dongle?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9McGKrxOnB8 me looking at the switch's library like