Hacking Atmosphere-NX - Custom Firmware in development by SciresM

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,564
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,460
Country
United States
why would there be a problem with my emunand and woulden't that problem have shown before

I meant it probably won't boot if you somehow mess up the NAND, like stopping midway updating a firmware. You should find out if you can boot with a FAT32 SD card, exFAT is trouble anyway.
 

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
115
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
144
Country
Denmark
I meant it probably won't boot if you somehow mess up the NAND, like stopping midway updating a firmware. You should find out if you can boot with a FAT32 SD card, exFAT is trouble anyway.
I meant it probably won't boot if you somehow mess up the NAND, like stopping midway updating a firmware. You should find out if you can boot with a FAT32 SD card, exFAT is trouble anyway.
Okay but should i keep the problemresolver.bin or delete it and replace it with fusee.bin
Sorry if my questions is noobish but i havent used the deepsea release before i have used the Sdsetup one.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,564
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,460
Country
United States
File based

Okay file base, copy the file off to a computer, reformat SD card to FAT32, 32kb cluster with guiformat, or MiniTool partition wizard, and put files back, since you didn't pick exFAT option when you update firmware that where the problem is, not like you should be using exFAT.
 

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
115
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
144
Country
Denmark
Okay file base, copy the file off to a computer, reformat SD card to FAT32, 32kb cluster with guiformat, or MiniTool partition wizard, and put files back, since you didn't pick exFAT option when you update firmware that where the problem is, not like you should be using exFAT.
Okay will try that
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
457
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
684
Country
Colombia
Did you read the last pages of this thread? did you read the release of Hekate & Atmosphére? you must delete old files and modify Hekate_ipl.ini
 

SphereDoomer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
27
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
175
Country
United States
Hi! So um, i accidentally deleted my fusee-secondary file
.... does anyone know where I can get a new download of it? i'm really nervous and only emummc is working on my console.
i don't mind this really, but i guess i just sorta would like to uninstall everything off of sysnand if i'm going to be using emummc
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,564
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,460
Country
United States
Hi! So um, i accidentally deleted my fusee-secondary file
.... does anyone know where I can get a new download of it? i'm really nervous and only emummc is working on my console.
i don't mind this really, but i guess i just sorta would like to uninstall everything off of sysnand if i'm going to be using emummc

Why not update your CFW files
 

SphereDoomer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
27
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
175
Country
United States
Why not update your CFW files
i am not 100% sure what that means? Sorry, i'm a bit slow/dense when it comes to things.
i updated all of the files that I had but it provides me this error:

Error while loading fss0:
atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
wrong ini cfg or missing / corrupt files!

Failed to launch HOS!​
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,564
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,460
Country
United States
i am not 100% sure what that means? Sorry, i'm a bit slow/dense when it comes to things.
i updated all of the files that I had but it provides me this error:

Error while loading fss0:
atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
wrong ini cfg or missing / corrupt files!

Failed to launch HOS!​

Atmosphere 1.0.0 change fusee-primary.bin to fusee.bin, and fusee-secondary.bin to package3, so update your CFW files and update your hekate_ipl.ini
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
457
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
684
Country
Colombia
It's seems I can finally update Switch and how do I update atmosphere after update Switch?
I'm going to do it manual is ever better
I do recomend you to go to release page of Atmosphère. If you use hekate read the release page of Hekate too and search here on gbatemp about sigpatches if you uses it.

Kudos for going manual, better.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Offline12345 @ Offline12345: Hot Wheels Unleashed v1.0.3TID: 0100AA60136D2000BID: 0695B4CD67E6B5C2