Hacking Atmosphere-NX - Custom Firmware in development by SciresM

Gobracket

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
144
Country
Antigua and Barbuda
i can go without problem with CFW emummc with firmware 13.0.0.
But get pkg2 decryption failed when loading OFW. anyone get the same?

CFW 13.0.0
OFW 13.0.0

sx core
chain via hekate
latest atmo + hekate
-------------------------
update:
I restored my NAND and it works.
 
Last edited by Gobracket,

Rashed

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 30, 2021
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
46
Country
Australia
If you have a 0100000000000008 folder in contents, delete it

Otherwise do a clean atmosphere setup
thanks. Seems like that error is gone after I made a change in ini hekate ini file.

i am missing one option now. Previously when in Atmosphere I pressed power button and chose Restart the switch would restart into Hekate but now it restarts back into Atmosphere.

Any idea how can I get that back?

thanks
 

Milenko

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
2,933
Trophies
1
XP
3,786
Country
Australia
thanks. Seems like that error is gone after I made a change in ini hekate ini file.

i am missing one option now. Previously when in Atmosphere I pressed power button and chose Restart the switch would restart into Hekate but now it restarts back into Atmosphere.

Any idea how can I get that back?

thanks

You need to rename the hekate .bin you use inject to reboot_payload.bin and replace the one that is in the atmosphere folder
 
  • Like
Reactions: peteruk

m3anmug

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
85
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
504
Country
United States
How are you guys updating on Emunand? I usually download the latest firmware from darthsternie.net but it only has 12.1.0 as the latest release? Is there another place do download firmware?
 

m3anmug

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
85
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
504
Country
United States
Alright thanks.


I have another question if anyone can help?

I was looking forward to using the new Bluetooth option and it works fine but it only works with the internet on. I always keep airplane mode on unless im using Tinfoil.

Is it ok to have the wifi on while playing games while using 90 DNS?

Edit: Well i just turned off auto connect on my wifi so there is no internet. I guess that will work.
 
Last edited by m3anmug,
  • Like
Reactions: itchigo

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
177
Country
Denmark
Hello hope someone can help here
A fatal error occurred when running fusee

Failed to run tsec_keygen firmware.
press power to reboot and games works anyway.

When im booting via Hekate launch emuMMC it says wron ini or missing/corrupt files.
Should i have deleted the old hekate ini upon the new install.

Sorry this is new for me how do i get rid of the errors.

Im running emunand 12.1.0 Atm 1.0.0 Hekate 5.6.2 and used to run Atm via hekate Fusee.
Anyone know what's wrong before i mess it up more.
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
662
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
870
Country
Colombia
You didn't read the release of Hekate and you didn't update your hekate_ipl.ini, look at the text on release page:

Notice about Atmosphere 1.0.0 and up: The fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin in hekate_ipl.ini must be changed to fss0=atmosphere/package3
 

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
177
Country
Denmark
You didn't read the release of Hekate and you didn't update your hekate_ipl.ini, look at the text on release page:

Notice about Atmosphere 1.0.0 and up: The fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin in hekate_ipl.ini must be changed to fss0=atmosphere/package3

Thanks for your input
Changed all the fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin lines to fss0=atmosphere/package3.
But the error persists.
 

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
177
Country
Denmark
You need to load up hekate then load Atmosphere that way. Also check your hekate_ipl.ini
yes that's what i do booting via hekate fusee.
What's with the hekate ipl i thought it was enough to change the lines.
So i can not use an old ipl from a later Atm install.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,751
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,732
Country
United States
yes that's what i do booting via hekate fusee.
What's with the hekate ipl i thought it was enough to change the lines.
So i can not use an old ipl from a later Atm install.

Atmosphere 1.0.0 change the line of fusee-primary.bin to fusee.bin and fusee-secondary.bin to package3 you need to adjust accordingly.
 

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
177
Country
Denmark
Atmosphere 1.0.0 change the line of fusee-primary.bin to fusee.bin and fusee-secondary.bin to package3 you need to adjust accordingly.
yes i have the fusee bin in the payloads folder and package 3 in atmosphere folder
and i changed all the fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin lines in hekate ipl to fss0=atmosphere/package3.
Is there something else i should do. Maybe do a clean install
 
Last edited by spoggi,

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,751
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,732
Country
United States
yes i have the fusee bin in the payloads folder and package 3 in atmosphere folder
and i changed all the fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin lines in hekate ipl to fss0=atmosphere/package3.
Is there something else i should do. Maybe do a clean install

[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=3
verification=1
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=1
updater2p=1

{DeepSea}
{Github: https://github.com/orgs/Team-Neptune/}

{--- Custom Firmware ---}
[CFW (SYSNAND)]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
atmosphere=1
logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
{}

[CFW (EMUMMC)]
emummcforce=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
atmosphere=1
logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
{}

{--- Stock ---}
[Stock (SYSNAND)]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
stock=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
{}

you need something like this, if you use emunand you need the emummcforce=1

Probably be best off if you get rid of old Atmosphere files and replace new 1.0.0 one.
 
  • Like
Reactions: slaphappygamer

spoggi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
177
Country
Denmark
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=3
verification=1
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=1
updater2p=1

{DeepSea}
{Github: https://github.com/orgs/Team-Neptune/}

{--- Custom Firmware ---}
[CFW (SYSNAND)]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
atmosphere=1
logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
{}

[CFW (EMUMMC)]
emummcforce=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
atmosphere=1
logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
{}

{--- Stock ---}
[Stock (SYSNAND)]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
stock=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
{}

you need something like this, if you use emunand you need the emummcforce=1

Probably be best off if you get rid of old Atmosphere files and replace new 1.0.0 one.

Okay i'll try with a clean install with the latest deepsea release if i use that everything should be ok right. But what's with the commonproblemresolver.bin in the deepsea payloads folder
 
Last edited by spoggi,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    SG854 @ SG854: https://youtu.be/m_6dkzL4VS4