Hacking Atmosphere-NX - Custom Firmware in development by SciresM

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,585
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,481
Country
United States
So I don't understand yet how atm actually works.
Kips files are already supported? And there are some modules to add? Such as the ftp modules that I used about one or two years ago?

There is toolbox for like deepsea and kosmos build, kosmos no longer exist, if that is what you are looking for. As for ini files, you just have to edit them, if you meant editing the line in an ini files, you can look to see if there are any text editor out there on homebrew format.
 

intellettuanale

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2017
Messages
131
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
712
Country
Italy
There is toolbox for like deepsea and kosmos build, kosmos no longer exist, if that is what you are looking for.
yeah! That's what I'm looking for! What's its name?
As for ini files, you just have to edit them, if you meant editing the line in an ini files, you can look to see if there are any text editor out there on homebrew format.
I prefer to avoid to reboot. Some change on the fly like tesla.
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
484
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
703
Country
Colombia
So I don't understand yet how atm actually works.
Kips files are already supported? And there are some modules to add? Such as the ftp modules that I used about one or two years ago?
Always is better to read the release page of atmosphére and understand what mean each line of config files, because no all the users have the same necessities so, give a try to read the well explained documentation available: https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere
 

dragnipur

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2017
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
355
Country
United States
for the first time since i hacked this thing in 2018, i accidentally upgraded my firmware lmaoooo. gotta play the waiting game now smh
 
  • Like
Reactions: MUDD_BR

mikefor20

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2009
Messages
1,409
Trophies
0
Location
Mushroom Kingdom
XP
2,360
Country
United States
Even banned console can receive online system updates

Besides that, there are ppl that goes online without being banned even though they have had cfw running on the console

I go online in a clean EmuNAND in atmosphere all the time. No sig patches. Nothing but legit games. Stealing things is what really gets you banned. Some cheats to. Just running Atmosphere is not a ban issue. You can go online in EmuNAND.
 

Sora Takihawa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
3,620
Trophies
1
Age
26
Location
Hamburg
XP
2,373
Country
Germany
i am so dumb. i let my switch charge.....ams 1.0 everything working but, my little brother wanted to play a game and updated it to 13.0.0 because he was prompted.....i just told him yesterday dont update it...his answer: but i wanted to play..DAMN
 

BaamAlex

S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
4,104
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,383
Country
Germany
i am so dumb. i let my switch charge.....ams 1.0 everything working but, my little brother wanted to play a game and updated it to 13.0.0 because he was prompted.....i just told him yesterday dont update it...his answer: but i wanted to play..DAMN
That's why dns blocker exists...
 

BaamAlex

S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
4,104
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,383
Country
Germany
It’s safe to update ams from aio updater? Someone did this?
Atmosphère doesn't work atm on the latest firmware. So, it doesn't matter how you download it. You have to wait until it's updated.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MUDD_BR

MUDD_BR

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
677
Trophies
0
XP
1,225
Country
Brazil
Atmosphère doesn't work atm on the latest firmware. So, it doesn't matter how you download it. You have to wait until it's updated.
Oo, I´m on FW 12.0.2 yet, but my atmos is on .0.20.1. Some homebrew stopped working so instead of update them I´ll update Atmos. Will try it ritgh now, wish me luck!
 
  • Like
Reactions: HollowGrams
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    do you look under the buttons of your mouse
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    why do your friends look under the buttons of your mouse
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    they dont it's just that they saw the outside of my mouse and said it was disgusting
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    oh wait I understand my braincells have increased
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    by 1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    funnily enough when i was telling my openly femboy furry bf and my friend(we talk about femboys sometimes) they said "nope we don't wanna hear that that's disgusting"
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    why is cheeto dust of all things
    the subject that crosses the line
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Wait, Switch Online now has Super Mario 64, right?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i really hate to say this but
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i dont think it does
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Huh, makes sense; they did sell that through the 3D All-Stars collection.
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Which, last I heard was removed from the eShop...so they might as well offer it again, I guess...
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Will they use the same Shindou-translated ROM, or the original English ROM?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    googling it, it seems that mario 64 is on the service
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    in japan they use the shindou version apparently but in the states and elsewhere they use the original rom
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    oh boy oh boy oh boy i sure do love living in japan and being a mario fan, i just got the new expansion pack, i cant wait to do some bljs!
    +1
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    From what I've heard about the Expansion Pack, the emulator used has some noticeable input delay and/or lag...would BLJs even be possible?
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Apparently Nintendo adapted the 3D All-Stars emulator, instead of their old Virtual Console emulator - or, if nothing else, copying what fans have done.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    from what i can seem to gather there's some issues but nothing dramatic enough to severely impact what you're playing
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    honestly the whole expansion pack confuses me since i thought the nes/snes games were just a neat little bonus
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    wait julie your bf is a femboy holy shit im jealous
    +1
    Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    So many planes flying overhead, and they sound close...
    Gift
  • DJPlace @ DJPlace:
    do you need friends to play the games online for the switch exapsion pack i know snes and nes do.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    @El_Doot well hey hot people do get more benefits in life
    Gift
  • J @ Jephter:
    Please I need help with this. I just homebrew my old 3ds console and downloaded a CIA file, but after surfing through for only 10 sec or less this appears. please can someone help me? Thank you in advance.
    Gift
    J @ Jephter: Please I need help with this. I just homebrew my old 3ds console and downloaded a CIA file, but...