Hacking Atmosphere-NX - Custom Firmware in development by SciresM

ROYGES

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
68
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
219
Country
United States
Anybody else having trouble booting their system after upgrading to Atmosphere 0.13.0?

So, I just recently upgraded to the latest version of Hekate (5.3.0) where it works just fine when the console was still on Atmosphere 0.12.0. But after using the files for Atmosphere 0.13.0, it no longer boots beyond the Hekate part of the chainload booting process.

System firmware: 10.0.2

I had this problem, It didn't matter what I tried I didn't get it to boot, I tried what @Lacius suggested and still nothing. I reverted back to 0.12.0 now some of my games don't work.
 

Dothackjhe

Writer by Day; Writer by Night.
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
691
Trophies
0
Location
Philippines
Website
wise.com
XP
1,310
Country
Philippines
I had this problem, It didn't matter what I tried I didn't get it to boot, I tried what @Lacius suggested and still nothing. I reverted back to 0.12.0 now some of my games don't work.
Are you using the latest sigpatches?

So far, I've only tried running the most recent game I was playing on the Switch after I reverted back to Atmosphere 0.12.0 and it seems to work just fine. That's considering I'm using the latest sigpatches.
 
Last edited by Dothackjhe,

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,720
Trophies
2
XP
17,433
Country
United States
I had this problem, It didn't matter what I tried I didn't get it to boot, I tried what @Lacius suggested and still nothing. I reverted back to 0.12.0 now some of my games don't work.
  1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
  2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
  3. Download the latest Atmosphere
  4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
  5. Download these signature patches if you're using Atmosphere 0.13
  6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
  7. Put the SD into your Switch
  8. Enter RCM
  9. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary (not Hekate)
What happens?
 
  • Like
Reactions: KiiWii

ROYGES

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
68
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
219
Country
United States
Are you using the latest sigpatches?

I was when I tried 0.13.0, then I reverted back to 0.12.0 and some games didn't work, so I used the previous sig patches and still, some games work some don't

  1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
  2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
  3. Download the latest Atmosphere
  4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
  5. Download these signature patches if you're using Atmosphere 0.13
  6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
  7. Put the SD into your Switch
  8. Enter RCM
  9. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary (not Hekate)
What happens?

Ok, I did this and it works now, only before when I restarted the switch I would go straight to Hekate now it just restarts EmuMMC.
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,720
Trophies
2
XP
17,433
Country
United States
I was when I tried 0.13.0, then I reverted back to 0.12.0 and some games didn't work, so I used the previous sig patches and still, some games work some don't



Ok, I did this and it works now, only before when I restarted the switch I would go straight to Hekate now it just restarts EmuMMC.
If you want to continue using Hekate, make sure you chainload fusee-primary properly. Otherwise, those patches won't work. Hekate requires separate patches, and it's not recommended.
 

ROYGES

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
68
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
219
Country
United States
If you want to continue using Hekate, make sure you chainload fusee-primary properly. Otherwise, those patches won't work. Hekate requires separate patches, and it's not recommended.

Excuse my ignorance but how do I do that? Everything is working now either if I load just with Hekate or the way you suggested (Fusee-Primary) I would like to have the option to restart into Hekate menu since I have 2 EmuMMC's (one for backups and one for online) how do I do that?

Edit: I got it to restart into Hekate by turning "Update Reboot 2 Payload" On
 
Last edited by ROYGES,

sj33

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
4,064
Trophies
1
XP
4,645
Country
Japan
Excuse my ignorance but how do I do that? Everything is working now either if I load just with Hekate or the way you suggested (Fusee-Primary) I would like to have the option to restart into Hekate menu since I have 2 EmuMMC's (one for backups and one for online) how do I do that?

Edit: I got it to restart into Hekate by turning "Update Reboot 2 Payload" On
You can also replace reboot_payload.bin in the atmosphere folder with the hekate payload (rename it to reboot_payload.bin). The restart option simply loads that payload.
 
  • Like
Reactions: TheCasualties

Dothackjhe

Writer by Day; Writer by Night.
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
691
Trophies
0
Location
Philippines
Website
wise.com
XP
1,310
Country
Philippines
  1. Put fusee-primary into the ‘/bootloader/payloads’ folder on your SD card.
  2. Enter Hekate
  3. Select ‘Payloads’
  4. Select fusee-primary
So, I just tried this method. While it managed to get past the Hekate part, it got stuck after the Atmosphere logo.

Meantime, I will be reverting back to Atmosphere 0.12.0 again to temporarily offset the issue.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MichelRT24

MichelRT24

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 2, 2018
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
233
Country
Chile
i have a issue but with just with pokemon sword, the game crashes just after past the titile screen is so weird because other people can run the game properly, and is not my nsp because in Atmosphere 12 works :( i have the sigpatches and all for Atmos 13 but i couldn't make it work (i made a clean install and all) i think i´m gonna stay at 12 for now because i play a lot Pokemon recently-
 

aarti

Killua Zoldyck
Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2017
Messages
518
Trophies
0
XP
655
Country
Germany
i have a issue but with just with pokemon sword, the game crashes just after past the titile screen is so weird because other people can run the game properly, and is not my nsp because in Atmosphere 12 works :( i have the sigpatches and all for Atmos 13 but i couldn't make it work (i made a clean install and all) i think i´m gonna stay at 12 for now because i play a lot Pokemon recently-
The sigpatches aren't compatible with 0.13.0 yet
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,720
Trophies
2
XP
17,433
Country
United States
So, I just tried this method. While it managed to get past the Hekate part, it got stuck after the Atmosphere logo.

Meantime, I will be reverting back to Atmosphere 0.12.0 again to temporarily offset the issue.
Are you using the latest version of fusee-primary?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i have a issue but with just with pokemon sword, the game crashes just after past the titile screen is so weird because other people can run the game properly, and is not my nsp because in Atmosphere 12 works :( i have the sigpatches and all for Atmos 13 but i couldn't make it work (i made a clean install and all) i think i´m gonna stay at 12 for now because i play a lot Pokemon recently-
Are you booting with fusee-primary, or are you booting with Hekate?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

got an error after sept logo "0100000000000003" (chain load from hekate) any idea?
What happens when you boot with fusee-primary without Hekate?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese: Hi Ramesh, please join our weird puddle.