1. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    Russia
    remove all cfw related stuff and do a clean atmos install
     
    tariqeren likes this.
  2. tariqeren

    tariqeren Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you. It works now. But I can't open any games now. Unable to start.
     
    Last edited by tariqeren, Mar 17, 2020
  3. PHiLiPZ

    PHiLiPZ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I wonder how many hundreds, if not thousands, posts in this topic are almost the same: I updated without deleting the old stuff and it doesn’t start or I updated without getting new patches and can’t play games... Why do people refuse to spend minutes thinking/searching/reading and expect someone else to do it instead?
     
    f0li0 and crazy_p like this.
  4. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    Russia
    It always was like this and it always will be. Only a very small % of people does research and tries to solve a problem by reading/finding useful info before posting obvious questions that have been answered a million times before.
     
  5. tariqeren

    tariqeren Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    The standards and requirements of cfw always change when you don't follow it. I did what I've been always doing but it didn't work this time. Is it that annoying to need some help?
     
  6. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    Russia
    Its annoying to answer the same questions 100 times a day. Google "unable to start a game atmosphere". Literally every result will point out that you probably lack sigpatches for your current cfw ver.
     
    PHiLiPZ likes this.
  7. tariqeren

    tariqeren Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    I just thought it was bundled with sig patches.
     
  8. PHiLiPZ

    PHiLiPZ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I find the irony beautiful - you don’t read the thread, because it’s over 5000 posts long so you make it even longer. Imagine it being 500 posts long if it weren’t questions like these. Maybe even the laziest people would try to find useful information in it then.
     
  9. tariqeren

    tariqeren Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    There has to be a forum rule to prevent that, then. So, you won't have to be annoyed.
     
  10. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    Russia
    Well, these patches are focused on "pirating" stuff, and atmosphere is not about piracy at all (actually atmos itself is fully legal if i'm not mistaken, but that's another topic for discussion), that's why they are not included.
     
    Last edited by bad361, Mar 17, 2020
  11. tariqeren

    tariqeren Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Austria
    Even the homebrew NSP files don't work without sig patches.
     
  12. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    Russia
    Yes, because custom NSP files are considered piracy (well, not actual piracy, but they are dirty towards nintendo's policy). You're supposed to use title redirection for homebrew. If you use custom NSP's, consider yourself banned in some time in the future.
     
    Last edited by bad361, Mar 17, 2020
    tariqeren likes this.
  13. Asia81

    Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5,893
    Country:
    France
    Hello, how do you properly downgrade game update?
    I installed Rescue Team Dx update 1.0.2, but I need to go back to 1.0.1 due to cheats.
    I tried to just installing the old update, but the switch say an update is available (I'm in airplane mode).

    Any idea?
     
  14. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    Russia
    search for dev menu, install it (at your own risk) and remove update
     
  15. SciresM

    SciresM Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    828
    Country:
    United States
    Happy June 15th!
     
    klear, Rocca, Mata84 and 5 others like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - development, Atmosphere, Firmware