Atmosphere issue, game won't start

AorusGV

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
7
Country
Israel
Hello

I have a nintendo switch with atmosphere, updated to the latest.

I have a weird Issue, there are some games that you can Install and they work perfectly.

But some game wont, I install only NSP files and I install them with gold-leaf.

Specifically the issue is with the game Mario kart deluxe, It says "unable to start software return to the home menu and try again"

I tried booting atmosphere through FUSEE but It just getting stuck on loading screen of Nintendo logo

SWITCH VER - 13.0.0

AMS VER - 1.1.1

Thanks in advanced
 

AorusGV

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
7
Country
Israel
To be honest IDK.
It's a fresh install someone did it for me and he knows what he does.
Let's say I didn't, how do I check If It's updated ?
 

AorusGV

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
7
Country
Israel
this is my hekate_ipl.ini text
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
autohosoff=1
autonogc=1
backlight=100
bootwait=3
updater2p=0

[CFW (sysMMC)]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[CFW (emuMMC)]
emummcforce=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[Stock]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
stock=1

[Fusee]
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee.bin
 

Deleted member 568587

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2021
Messages
112
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
130
Country
United States

AorusGV

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
7
Country
Israel
If you don't know then you probably didn't, it's a seperate step that you have to do every time you install a new firmware in addition to installing atmosphere. They are here and you just copy them to atmosphere folder
Oh that, Yes I did that yesterday.
Switched the current the put these.
The only thing it did it making FUSEE gone and still the game didn't load
 

Deleted member 568587

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2021
Messages
112
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
130
Country
United States
Did you copy paste TO the atmosphere root and let it overwrite files? Or did you copy them to the root of the sd card? There is a difference. I'm trying to help you here.
 

AorusGV

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
7
Country
Israel
You can clearly see that in my hekate_ipl.in there is the FUSEE and in the new there is not
"New"
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=0
autohosoff=0
autonogc=1
updater2p=1
backlight=100

[CFW - sysMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1patch=nosigchk
atmosphere=1
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[CFW - emuMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummcforce=1
atmosphere=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[Stock - sysMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
emummc_force_disable=1
stock=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
 

Deleted member 568587

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2021
Messages
112
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
130
Country
United States
Exactly, nope won't ruin anything.

Fat 32 has a 4 gb limit though so you have to usb install your games. Which I prefer anyway. You can use your usb cable you probably already have to run the payload and there's several apps that can do it but they may not be updated to 13 yet.
 

Deleted member 568587

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2021
Messages
112
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
130
Country
United States
Please read what I added, it's important about installing games with Fat32. Because the apps needed may not be updated yet you may not be able to install games yet.
 

AorusGV

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
7
Country
Israel
Please read what I added, it's important about installing games with Fat32. Because the apps needed may not be updated yet you may not be able to install games yet.
In any way I Install games via taking out the micro sd and just put in the pc and transfer
You know, it's so funny, literally any game I try works and only Mario kart deluxe doesn't
ANY GAME
 

Deleted member 568587

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2021
Messages
112
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
130
Country
United States
That's what I'm trying to explain to you, you no longer can just take out your sd card and put it in your pc to install games, unless the game is very small under 4 gb because you can't put the game on the sd card if it's over 4 gb if it's Fat32. That's why you have to usb install.

Well you can split the nsp I think. I haven't done any of that in years.
 

AorusGV

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
7
Country
Israel
That's what I'm trying to explain to you, you no longer can just take out your sd card and put it in your pc to install games, unless the game is very small under 4 gb because you can't put the game on the sd card if it's over 4 gb if it's Fat32. That's why you have to usb install.

Well you can split the nsp I think. I haven't done any of that in years.
I'll use tifleaf or something
No worries I get it now, Thank you Ill try
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: Are you from the future :O +1