Assassins Creed xbox360 issues LT 2.0

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by shanefromoz, Nov 13, 2011.

Nov 13, 2011
  1. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi All,

    I am having issues playing my backup of this game.
    There seems to be an issue with video where it flickers through different parts of the game.
    Anyone else having this issue and if so do they know how to fix it?

    Cheers
     
  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,885
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Have you checked/fixed your game with ABGX?

    I can't remember Revelations being verified by the database.
     
  3. Lakerfanalways

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    if anyone went on XBOX live today, apparently MS installed a stealth patch update on your xbox without your knowledge, because of this xdg3 games will no longer work..thank God I got banned from XBOX Live a long time ago, never have to worry about this craziness..Hopefully this gets resolved soon
     
  4. 431unknown

    Member 431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,055
    Country:
    United States
    What brand disc did you burn it on? Did you burn it with a liteon Ihas drive? Was it burned with imageburn? What settings were used?

    What does that have to do with the OPs issue? Please elaborate.
     
  5. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,885
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Won't usually take longer then a week.
    Got a link to the source of it?
     
  6. Lakerfanalways

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Im sorry, I just thought that person was talking about not being able to play ap2.5 games..its all over the net, not sure if I can post the forum or not here but its all over the x360 forum about how if you went on XBOX live today, there was a small stealth patch update that was installed without anyone's knowledge that makes these games not work..so far no fix for this..so everyone, if your games work, DONT GO ON XBOX LIVE
     
  7. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    It was burnt using imgburn at 2.4 using a verbatim dvd with an ihas324 patched drive.
    Do i have to change any specific settings as other xgd3 games work fine.

    Cheers
     
  8. 431unknown

    Member 431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,055
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure, I have yet to burn it myself. I have read that some games may require tweaking but, I personally have yet had to do so.

    I'm burning Truncated at 4x on cheap ass memorex discs with Force hypertuning, online hypertuning, and smart burn all enabled in the advance settings on an baseline ihas drive. I only burned 1 coaster because I forgot to change my advanced settings.
     
  9. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    Don't run ANY AP2.5/XGD3 backups if you have been online in the last 48 hours! You will be flagged thanks to the new dae.bin updates whether you are playing them on LIVE or not. Of course if you are already banned then it makes no difference.
     
  10. 431unknown

    Member 431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,055
    Country:
    United States
    We know, but that's not what we are discussing and I don't believe that is his issue.
     

Share This Page