Asobu Made in Ore (NTSC-J) Wiiware

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Gullwing, May 6, 2009.

May 6, 2009
  1. Gullwing
    OP

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    So I downloaded it and used Free The Wads. When I try to run it on my Wii pal system (4.0) it stucks on a black screen. By the way it is dumped by ACGBOX... maybe it's a bad dump? Help someone???

    maybe I do need some extra cIios's?

    I've read somewhere that I do need the following IOS's:
    IOS38-64-v3609
    IOS16-64-v257-prod
    I have preveously installed the IOS35-64-v1040 so that I could allow my wads to be installed on system 4.0.... I'm currently on system 4.0 PAL HELP???
     
  2. duros

    Newcomer duros Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    i get the same problem.. is this nuked?
     
  3. theBLUEBIRD

    Newcomer theBLUEBIRD Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    The Mountain
    Country:
    Norway
    Uhm, ok?
    So didn't anybody find out how to get this channel to work?
    Is it true that you need these IOS:
    IOS38-64-v3609
    IOS16-64-v257-prod

    Ok, so nobody found a way to play this channel yet?
    Because I sure havent.. I have a 3.2 PAL Wii and I have installed a bunch of extra IOS, but it still don't run.. I'm stuck on the same black screen.
     
  4. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    I got it working, I just ran it through free the wads installed and thats it o.o.
    I'm using a US Wii btw.
     
  5. DIXES

    Member DIXES GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I can play this game well on my Wii 4.0U. But there is a small problem,
    I can't see the animation of this game's channel banner. Any one help ?
     
  6. Gamer

    Member Gamer DS Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Monterrey, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah, I also can't see it. I suppose it's a special banner or something as I can see other jap banners just fine.

    AFAIK, there isn't a known solution.
     
  7. theBLUEBIRD

    Newcomer theBLUEBIRD Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    The Mountain
    Country:
    Norway
    Huhm..
    That IS strange.. I'm using a PAL Wii, but I don't think that should have anything to do with it..! I'll try installing v4.0 and see if it helps.. Hopefully I'll get this baby running..!
    Anybody want to exchange friend codes for the DS version?
     
  8. Gullwing
    OP

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    So should I install those IOS's????
     

Share This Page