1. belisleian

    OP belisleian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,

    I format my N3ds to unlink the NNID.
    Everything is fine. I reinstall my CIA.
    It still load in CFW Lum3ds
    But... When I press Start and Power
    It used to load directly in Hoursglass9.
    Now it load in Luma3ds Chainloader.

    Any idea why and how to bring it back to Hoursglass9
     
  2. Aletron9000

    Aletron9000 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,714
    Country:
    United States
    you must be using the nightly luma. just rename start_Hourglass9.bin on your sd to (some other button)_Hourglass9.bin
     
  3. belisleian

    OP belisleian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
    HAAA !!!! You are right ! After I did the format, I updated Luma to the nightly version.
    Thank you
     
  4. adrifcastr

    adrifcastr GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Germany
    just select hourglass and press a dunno where your prob is
     
  5. belisleian

    OP belisleian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes figure it out, Was just wondering why the menu was changed and didn't load directly to hourglass9
     
  6. Iro3

    Iro3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Why would you unlink the NNID?
     
  7. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Malwarebytes Bootable Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8,317
    Country:
    United States
    I also hate the chainloader, but it's apparently here to stay. Oh well. I miss the days of holding Start to directly boot into D9, because Start is out of the way.
     
  8. belisleian

    OP belisleian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
    Don'T know if there is a way to press A. I know it work if you use the keypad (Up Down Left Right)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just sold my n3ds and don't want the person accessing my account. He is having is own NNID
    The 3DS NNID is also linked to my WiiU
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Arm9loaderhax, Luma3ds, Format