Argon also for D2A/B/DMS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lafleche, Jan 3, 2008.

Jan 3, 2008

Argon also for D2A/B/DMS? by lafleche at 8:09 AM (802 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. lafleche
    OP

    Member lafleche GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi,

    The Argon (infectus) chip is marketed for the WII as a solution for the D2C chip. Is there any reason why it shouldn't work on the D2A/B/DMS Wii's?

    This because WiiKey seems to be a 'dead' right now. Their website is gone and their 1.9g is still in beta (and I don't expect them to deliver a final one)

    The Argon seems to be a better solution for the long-term.
     
  2. Sjaool

    Newcomer Sjaool Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Noordoostpolder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think I might try the Argon as my next modchip.
    D2Ckey is too d*mn difficult to install.
     
  3. mickthestud

    Member mickthestud GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Australia
    id go for the cyclowics over the argon ,the argon is still yet to prove itself over time
     

Share This Page