Are you freakin' kidding me?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by CPhantom, Jun 2, 2008.

Jun 2, 2008

Are you freakin' kidding me? by CPhantom at 4:58 PM (1,781 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. CPhantom
    OP

    Member CPhantom The Noob :(

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    Do the following:

    open run and type in telnet 193.202.115.241 and press enter. Someone had no time here [​IMG]
     
  2. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Windows can't find 'telnet'. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.
     
  3. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    Your computer is broken. A shit computer should be even able to do telnet.
     
  4. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh well.
     
  5. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Boy, this is OLD!
     
  6. MystikEkoez

    Member MystikEkoez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Must be Vista, cause I get the same thing.
     
  7. Hitto

    Member Hitto MKDS Tournament Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,450
    Location:
    Nice, France
    Country:
    France
    It isn't "ms-dos" in any way. It was the cool thing to have on your telnet server a while back. I mean, when I was in school. Shit, this is pretty old...

    Before divx existed! (I just now realize I'm an old fart)
     
  8. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,442
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    So old, in fact, that Han shoots first!!! [​IMG]

    I remember this from my telnet days.


    I'm old.... [​IMG]
     
  9. Rehehelly

    Member Rehehelly GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I remember this from freaking years ago when I first started using the interweb.

    ..and i'm only 17 o_o
    This always comes up every few years haha
     
  10. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah this is an old one, but a classic at that.
     
  11. The Teej

    Former Staff The Teej Also known as The Tjalian

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4,210
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need an actual MS-DOS client, none of this Command Prompt crap, in order for this to work.
     
  12. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
  13. Sonicslasher

    Member Sonicslasher In Law we trust.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,230
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    Country:
    United States
    Says I typed it in wrong or something like that. [​IMG]

    I hate it when my computer thinks it's so high and mighty!
     
  14. The Teej

    Former Staff The Teej Also known as The Tjalian

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4,210
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  15. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    lool, that's friggin cool. I'm such a dork for Easter Egg type shit. [​IMG]

    Granted, I've only watch the first minute or so... (how long does it go on, the whole movie script? [​IMG] )
     
  16. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    It's old and telnet doesn't work on Vista. [​IMG]

    The last time I saw this, it wasn't even finished, did they ever bother to complete it?
     
  17. VVoltz

    Member VVoltz The Pirate Lord

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,727
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    Bolivia
    Jebus McGod....
    I wish I had that much free time. Like in the old days....

    Hey, FYI, I'm young. And yes we have the same age =p
     
  18. Dylan

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    no idea whats going on
     
  19. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,442
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    Don't delude yourself, you're old too [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  20. dawn.wan

    Member dawn.wan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    same old routine, but it never gets old.
     

Share This Page