Are There Places That Mod The XBOX 360 In Los Angeles

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Lakerfanalways, Mar 11, 2009.

1. Lakerfanalways
    OP

Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    The reason why I am asking is because I am very interested in modding the XBOX 360(or flashing it, whichever is easier) the thing is. I would never, in my wildest dreams, ever open up the xbox and try to do it myself. I know others have said how easy it is but since I have no experience doing this I would never do it..so that is why I was wondering if there are places that do it for you. I don't mind the price, it would be worth it at the end, like a company or a business or something that does it. I wish I could do it myself but I can't. I have already soft modded the Wii(which I thought was difficult, can't imagine doing the xbox), got the AceKard for the DS, and already ordered the pandora battery, modding the xbox would be the ultimate thing and I would love to do it so any assistance would be really helpful. Thanks

2. War

Member War Take it easy~

Japan
    There's no "places" that will do it because it's illegal. You can go on craigslist and look for someone in your area that will do it. There's a bunch. Expect to be charged around 40 bucks. There's also the fact that you're gonna have to leave your 360 with a random stranger.

3. Raven Darkheart

Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

United States
    there should be some asian places since you're in LA
    I Mean asian game shops

come talk to me if you dont get what i mean

4. JPH

Banned JPH Banned

United States
    why dont you just ask someone on gbatemp to do it?
    post a topic in the trading forum or somethin

5. Raven Darkheart

Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

United States
    thats a good idea actually
    does thieves still do mods?

6. prican86

Newcomer prican86 Newbie

Puerto Rico