Hacking Are there currently any cheat devices or save editors avaliable?

RemixDeluxe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2010
Messages
4,583
Trophies
0
XP
2,503
Country
United States
I have an R4i dongle I got awhile back when they were handing them out. Is there an action replay or anything at all to mod my games?

Anything anytime soon?
 

Ryukouki

See you later, guys.
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
4,948
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
3,152
Country
United States
I have an R4i dongle I got awhile back when they were handing them out. Is there an action replay or anything at all to mod my games?

Anything anytime soon?


Action replay has not come out yet for this because the 3DS has not been cracked. Personally, I hope it stays that way. And the R4i dongle won't really do much now as it was superseded by later firmwares.
 

Pong20302000

making notes on everything
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
8,076
Trophies
0
Location
One's inner self
Website
3dsdb.com
XP
2,305
Country
none that work outside of Japan games

Monster Hunter 3G for Japan is the only one ive seen
the codes are specific to regions tho

games with 2.0.0-2 or lower firmware can be traded so thats a kind of cheating but only a few games
 

Pong20302000

making notes on everything
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
8,076
Trophies
0
Location
One's inner self
Website
3dsdb.com
XP
2,305
Country
That's dissaapointing. I was hoping there would be something before a certain game comes out this October.

haha your funny
pokemon cheating for X & Y will most likely be shunned upon heavily anyway

as you really must have no skill to cheat in pokemon

if your cheating on a 3+ games something must be wrong
 
  • Like
Reactions: CanuckBuck

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
33,707
Trophies
0
Website
trastindustries.com
XP
22,410
Country
United Kingdom
haha your funny
pokemon cheating for X & Y will most likely be shunned upon heavily anyway

as you really must have no skill to cheat in pokemon

if your cheating on a 3+ games something must be wrong

By similar token I would argue you need not have skill to win at pokemon.

"because the 3DS has not been cracked"
Given the gateway people seem to have very high level access I would argue otherwise, it is just we are quite literally living through the hacking of it.
 

Pong20302000

making notes on everything
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
8,076
Trophies
0
Location
One's inner self
Website
3dsdb.com
XP
2,305
Country
By similar token I would argue you need not have skill to win at pokemon.

"because the 3DS has not been cracked"
Given the gateway people seem to have very high level access I would argue otherwise, it is just we are quite literally living through the hacking of it.

lol gateway doesnt use any form of decryption
so the saves are encrypted still

cheats wont come for a while until the saving method is understood
and if we see NAND saves on games like Pokemon cheating wont be near for a while
 

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
33,707
Trophies
0
Website
trastindustries.com
XP
22,410
Country
United Kingdom
lol gateway doesnt use any form of decryption
so the saves are encrypted still

cheats wont come for a while until the saving method is understood
and if we see NAND saves on games like Pokemon cheating wont be near for a while

Cheats are typically made when people fiddle with the memory (save based cheats by far being the lesser of the cheating methods), if the gateway people have managed to hoodwink the kernel level checks into ignoring their region and version checks they likely have something resembling high level access. If they can fiddle those bits then chances are they can fiddle others and thus there is a chance for cheats.

I agree saves might be a different matter but that does not mean anything about cheats.
 

Pedeadstrian

GBAtemp's Official frill-necked lizard.
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
3,957
Trophies
0
Location
Sandy Eggo
XP
3,230
Country
United States
Why? looks like a legitimate company
Well, first of all, Datel created Action Replay, and I highly doubt they just gave it away to some random company. Second of all, while there is an Action Replay 3DS, it only works on DS games, and if you zoom in on the box photo, it says it works on the "latest and greatest 3DS titles."
 

Pong20302000

making notes on everything
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
8,076
Trophies
0
Location
One's inner self
Website
3dsdb.com
XP
2,305
Country
Well, first of all, Datel created Action Replay, and I highly doubt they just gave it away to some random company. Second of all, while there is an Action Replay 3DS, it only works on DS games, and if you zoom in on the box photo, it says it works on the "latest and greatest 3DS titles."

pretty sure this was looked into and was only DS games and 3DS with the 2.0.0-2 trade saving that you have to find teh saves yourselfs
 

Gaulwa

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
52
Country
Switzerland
But look at the product description. They do not advertise the ability to cheat with infinite lifes, infinite money or anything...
no.
You put your cartridge in the tool, then you load a save onto it with everything unlocked, max life, and stuffs. From the description, this is no-more than a save dongle where you replace the save on the cartridge by a different save where everything is unlocked.

However be warned... I doubt they have saves ready for every game.

other (more honest) example:
http://www.r4i-sdhc.com/SaveDongle.asp
 

Osha

Weh
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2012
Messages
692
Trophies
1
Age
28
XP
985
Country
France
Let's split the difference, you're both childish to argue about that.
People can cheat or they can decide not to, it's no big deal.
 

MrAnalysis

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 15, 2013
Messages
32
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
UK
XP
-9
Country
If you want to cheat in pokemon (x and Y) all you do is have a rom/game of Black2/White2 You could get one of those Transfer save dongle things also but its not needed. Just make the pokemon you want on pokemon black2/white2 holding the item you want (few masterballs maybe or expensive selling items?) Once pokemon are made just trade them to x/y and enjoy.

You can download via GTS server, create online and send to game, or create online download .pkm and transfer to save file with pokegen then transfer save file to flashcart or retail with the dongle thing. Any method would work just as long as you create/cheat the pokemon you want on black2/white2 and trade.

Its not just pokemon you can do this with im sure other games support trading also.

Shocked know one has made a tool to load .3ds saves and edit them yet. This would be us-full for those dirty cheaters! Inject cheat / copy save to SD card for gateway 3ds. Another way would be make a dongle like the DS has to transfer Saves back and forward between retail cart and PC and do the same edit save transfer back to retail cart and enjoy.
 

raulpica

With your drill, thrust to the sky!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 23, 2007
Messages
11,056
Trophies
0
Location
PowerLevel: 9001
XP
5,713
Country
Italy
Let's not get there, please, guys. If he wants to cheat, it's his own idea to do that. Feel free to not help him (if there was a way to do it, and there isn't), but please, keep the flames away.
 

JDawg147

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 9, 2012
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Location
The United States of America
XP
12
Country
United States
You can download via GTS server, create online and send to game.
Anybody else remember that break through that a third-party made of creating fake GTS server(s) and allowing you to generate any pokemon you could imagine, because I do and I think it mite be one of the only ways to cheat in X & Y at the time of there release/near future
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    eh, little on the warm side I suppose
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    wouldn't worry about it to much
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    altho I do advise you to turn up the fans to 65% orso in Dashlaunch
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    is that safe a lot of people told me not to mess up with the fan also the guy who i bough it from said that too
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    turning the fans up is better then turning them down
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if the fans blow harder, your 360 will run cooler
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    ok doin it now
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    i might just mod it? my pc had only 1 fan with 80 temp now i added 4 fans and has 30 temp to 40 while on load
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    might put it in a pc case?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    sounds good?
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What is the recommended banner resolution for groups?
  • Flame @ Flame:
    i dont think they is one just get the biggest banner you find for your 70's computer group
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    70's and 80's! (maybe 90's too, I forgot when CBM went bankrupt)
    And alright.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    putting a 360 in a pc case is a big project... I'd just leave it at upping the fan
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    so much for making a decent group.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What do you mean?
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    I wasted my time coming up with a cool group idea, only to end up being the only member.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What was it?
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    The Post-Apocalypse Survivors Association
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    gtg, been nice talking for this whole minute.
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    welp
  • D34DL1N3R tempBOT:
    D34DL1N3R has left the room.
  • CPG @ CPG:
    oh hi tempbot
    CPG @ CPG: oh hi tempbot